Academic Affairs Staff

Below is a listing of all Academic Affairs Staff.  Also listed is the general contact information for Academic Affairs and the Provost's Office.

Mailing Address:
Office of the Provost
360 Administration Building
Memphis, TN 38152

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: 901.678.2119
Fax: 901.678.3643
Email: provost@memphis.edu

Dr. William Akey

Vice Provost of Enrollment Services
Email: wakey@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.3993

Jan Brownlee

Assistant Vice Provost
Email: jbrownle@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.5036

Dr. Gloria Carr

Faculty Ombudsperson
Email: gcarr@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.8255

Amanda Clarkson

Senior Coordinator, Provost Faculty Relations and Administration
Email: aclarksn@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.4308

DR. JASBIR DHALIWAL

Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost of Academic Affairs
Email: jdhaliwl@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.4212

Sophia Dorsey

Academic Services Specialist
Email: smccndch@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.5443

DR. RICHARD IRWIN

Vice Provost of Academic Innovation & Support Services
Email: rirwin@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.2894

Helen Johnson

Coordinator of Academic Affairs Initiatives and Operations
Email: hjohnson@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.5928

Kathy Johnson

Director of Space Planning and Utilization
Email: kjhnsn36@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.2796

Sheila Mathis

Academic Services Specialist
Email: ssmathis@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.3544

Dr. Niles Reddick

Vice Provost of Lambuth Campus
Email: nmrddick@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.1936

Kenya Sanders

Business Officer II
Email: klsander@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.4799

Ora Taylor-Strowder

Director of Academic Affairs Finance
Email: otaylor@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.5796

DR. KAREN WEDDLE-WEST

Provost and Director of Diversity Initiatives
Email: provost@memphis.edu
Phone: 901.678.2119