College of Arts and Sciences Accolades 2007
Award for Teaching Excellence - 2007

In 2005 the College presented the inaugural “College of Arts and Sciences Award for Teaching Excellence” to two faculty members, and I am pleased that we are able to continue presenting this award.

Selection of the recipients of this award are based primarily on nominations by graduating seniors and the teaching reputation of the faculty member. The award consists of a plaque and a monetary award of $200. We have two outstanding individuals this year who are receiving this award.

The first recipient is Dr. K. B. Turner of the Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice.

Dr. K. B. Turner

The second recipient this year of the Award for Teaching Excellence is Dr. Abby Parrill of the Department of Chemistry.

Dr. Abby Parrill
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
College of Arts and Sciences Accolades | Dean's Office | 107 Scates Hall | Memphis, TN | 38152-3530 | Phone: 901-678-5449
Last Updated: 11/12/13