2014 Honors Assembly


Nur Abdalla - Outstanding Senior Scholarship Award

Kenneth Latta - Outstanding Engaged Community Service Award

Arts & Sciences

Nicholas Mastron - Dean's Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Student

Biological Sciences

Eron Raines - Biology Faculty Award


Samantha Keane - Outstanding General Chemistry Student

City & Regional Planning

Katie McKeel - AICP Outstanding Student

Bridget McCall - Community Service Award

Criminology & Criminal Justice

Sona Minasyan - Veronica F. Coleman Award

Adam Venters - Upsilon Mu Award

Trey Moore - Second Stage Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement among Returning Students

Kendall Turner - Outstanding Academic Achievement Among Career Professionals

Earth Sciences

Gregory Mohler - Paul Sisco Outstanding Senior, Geography

Benjamin Winters - Outstanding Senior, Geology


Allison Lawler - Distinguished Scholarship Award

Foreign Languages & Literatures

Michayela Rosario - Outstanding Foreign Language Student

Victoria Busse - American Association of Teachers of French Outstanding Senior in French Award


Taylor Hopkins - Janann M. Sherman Undergraduate Award for the Study of Women's History

Nicholas Mastron - Tennessee Historical Commission Award

Troy Hallsell - Major L. Wilson Graduate Paper Award

Anna Pederson - Major L. Wilson Undergraduate Paper Award

International Studies

Nicholas Mastron - Outstanding Senior Award

Mathematical Sciences

Dandan Zhou - R. P. Clark Outstanding Junior Award


Derek Shirley - Carroll Bowman Award

Derek Shirley - Outstanding Student Award


Charissa Shiver - Outstanding Student Award

Political Science

Victoria Busse - John W. Burgess Award

John Salmon - Pre-Law Award

Darcy Sharp - Pre-Law Award

Nicholas Mastron - Outstanding Student Award


Megan Benson - Dr. Milton Addington Award

Social Work

Mary-Elizabeth Werner Viser - NASW, Tennessee Chapter MSW Student of the Year

Marguerite McGowan - NASW, Tennessee Chapter BSW Student of the Year

Deanna Nick - Corri R. Thomas MSW Student Excellence in Field


Degan Hubbard - Jerry Michel Outstanding Senior Award

Alpha Epsilon Delta

Bradley Bomer - Student of the Year

Chi Beta Phi Science

Jean Phillips, Biological Sciences

Jean Phillips, Chemistry

Lauren Quas, Earth Sciences - Geological Sciences

George Christian, Mathematical Sciences

George Christian, Physics

Matthew Roberson, Physics

Michayela Rosario, Psychology