People in the Department of Biological Sciences

 Faculty/Instructors

Title

Telephone

E-Mail

Bldg./Room

Bayer, Randall J. Professor & Chairman 678.2596 rbayer@memphis.edu EH 201
Abell, Amy Asst. Professor 678.1307 anabell@memphis.edu LS 305
Bancroft, Harold Professor Emeritus   bancroft@memphis.edu EH 107
Beck, Melvin Professor 678.2970 mbeck@memphis.edu LS 317
Biggers, Charles J Professor Emeritus 678.4468 cbiggers@memphis.edu LS 319
Bowers, Keith Assistant Professor 678.3406 ekbowers@memphis.edu EH 311
Brem, Forrest Lecturer, Lambuth   fbrem@memphis.edu Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Brown, Martha Asst. Professor 678.3324 mbrown@memphis.edu EH 211
Cole, Judith Assoc. Professor 678.1363 jcole2@memphis.edu LS 409A
Cook, Rebecca Sr. Lecturer, Lambuth   racook@memphis.edu Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Coons, Lewis Professor 678.3929 lcoons@memphis.edu LS 101
Daigle, Bernie Asst. Professor 678-2727 bjdaigle@memphis.edu SM 402C
Estraño, Carlos E. Assoc. Professor 678.2245 cestrano@memphis.edu LS 409
Ferkin, Michael Professor 678.3509 mhferkin@memphis.edu EH 315
Freeman, David Assoc. Professor 678.2959 dfreemn1@memphis.edu LS 321
vacant Research Asst. Professor 678.1440   LS 501
Homayouni, Ramin Professor, Director 678.1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Kennedy, Michael Professor 678.2597 mlkenndy@memphis.edu EH 307
Kubicek, Charles Lecturer, Lambuth     Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Lee, Sangun Research Asst. Professor [Sutter] 678.2458 slee19@memphis.edu  
Lessman, Charles Professor 678.2963 clessman@memphis.edu LS 223
Liu, Andrew Associate Professor 678.2985 acliu@memphis.edu LS 531
Mandel, Jennifer R. Assistant Professor 678.5130 jmandel@memphis.edu EH 331
McKenna, Duane D. Associate Professor 678.1386 dmckenna@memphis.edu EH 323
Parris, Matthew Assoc. Professor 678.4408 mparris@memphis.edu EH 320
Ramanathan, Chidambaram Research Asst. Professor 678.5894 rchdmbrm@memphis.edu LS 537
Sabel, Jaime Assistant Professor 678.3017 jlsabel@memphis.edu LS 229
Schoech, Stephan Professor Emeritus   sschoech@memphis.edu  
Schwartzbach, Steven Professor 678.4470 sdschwrt@memphis.edu LS 423
Sharma, Alka Visiting Professor 678.1799 asharma7@memphis.edu EH 215
Shin,Seunggwan Post-Doctoral Fellow [McKenna]   sshin4@memphis.edu EH 321
Skalli, Omar Professor 678.1730 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 678.1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
Steven, Ed Professor Emeritus   estevens@memphis.edu  
Sutter, Carrie Research Assoc. Professor 678.4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor & Feinstone Chair of Molecular Biology 678.8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
Taller, Barbara Assoc. Professor 678.4459 bjtaller@memphis.edu LS 539
Wong, Tit-Yee Professor 678.4462 tywong@memphis.edu LS 523
Wu, Yimin Research Asst. Professor [Sutter] 678.2458 ywu8@memphis.edu LS 513
         
 
 

Biology Staff

Title

Telephone

E-Mail

Bldg./Room

Carthon, Cassandra Business Officer I 678.3005 crcarthn@memphis.edu EH 239
German, Stephen Research Technician I 678.1312 scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
Hart, Jon Laboratory Assistant 569.7743 jon.hart@memphis.edu EH 203
Shin, Seung-Geuk, Ph.D Coordinator Molecular Science Lab 678.1532 sshin3@memphis.edu EH 221
Sorin, Anna Bess, Ph.D Coordinator/Instructor 678.1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
Ramsey, Zach Administrative Secretary 678.2581 zlramsey@memphis.edu EH 239
Barnes, Joseph Coordinator  Molecular Science Lab 678.4098 jdbrnes2@memphis.edu LS 427
Wade, E. O. Laboratory Technician 678.4461 ewade@memphis.edu LS 411
Koontz, Melissa, Ph.D. Coordinator  Physiology Lab 678.2585 m.b.koontz@memphis.edu EH 229
 
 
 CENTERS
Edward J. Meeman Biological Station
Kennedy, Michael Director 901-678-2597    
Van Vickle, Darrell Field Station Caretaker 901.876.5336 dvanvckl@memphis.edu MBFS
         
1307 Cuba Millington Millington, TN   Dormitory: 901.876.3651    
Biology Advising & Resource Center
Sorin, Anna Bess Instructor, Coordinator 678.1312 absorin@memphis.edu LS 237
German, Steve Research Technician I 678.1312 scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
 
 
Bioinformatics
Homayouni, Ramin Professor, Director 678.1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Jones, Lynn Research Assoc II Hlth Science 678.2828 ljones11@memphis.edu LS 533
Qiao, Shuhong Post-Doctoral Fellow 678.2828 sqiao@memphis.edu LS 533
Roy, Sujoy Post-Doctoral Fellow   sujoyroy@memphis.edu SM 402
         
Animal Care Facility        
Buddington, Karyl Director, Assoc. Professor 678.2359 kbudding@memphis.edu Admin 309
Ray, Donny Animal Care Facility Manager 238-7283 donnyray@memphis.edu  Admin 309
         
 
Animal Care Facility
Ecological Research Center (ERC): South Campus
Kennedy, Michael Co-Director 678.2599 mlkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 228
Goudie, Cheryl A. Program Coordinator 678.2605 cgoudie@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 104
Waits, Julie Adjunct Professor 678.3508 jlwaits@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 128
Kennedy, Phyllis Adjunct Professor 678.2599 pkkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 224
 
 
Harry W. Feinstone Center for Genomic Research
Sutter, Carrie Research Associate Professor 678.4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor, Director 678.8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
 
 
Integrated Microscopy Center
Skalli, Omar Professor,Director 678.1730 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Boykins, Lou Coordinator, IMC 678.4233 lgboykns@memphis.edu LS 101
Felio, Perez Materials Science Lab Manager  678.4441 fperez@memphis.edu LS 109
Thompson, Lauren Research Technician II  678.1730 lthmps10@memphis.edu LS 105
 
         
Back to Top