College of Arts and Sciences
University of Memphis Photo
Finding Your Advisor

Advising for Spring 2015

The College of Arts and Sciences offers advising for each major in our college, and each advisor is available for advising at different times.  The following guide is designed to assist you with knowing how and when to contact your advisor.

To view the Advising Guide for Spring 2015 click here.

Advisor Department Room E-Mail Phone Fax
Ladrica Menson-Furr African and African American Studies SC 209A lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu 5455 2226
Jessica Kelso Allied Health SC 107 jgclffrd@memphis.edu 5454 3891
Ross Sackett Anthropology MN 316 rsackett@memphis.edu 2080 2069
Stephen German Biology LS 237 scgerman@memphis.edu 1312 4457
Anna Bess Sorin Biology LS 237 absorin@memphis.edu 1312 4457
Peter Bridson Chemistry: Pre-Pharmacy SM 210 pbridson@memphis.edu 2621 3447
Richard Petersen Chemistry SM 221 rlpetrsn@memphis.edu 4416 3447
Kriangsiri Malasri Computer Science DN 396 kmalasri@memphis.edu 2896 2480
Mary Tucker Criminology and Criminal Justice MC 309 cjusadvising@memphis.edu 2737 5279
Douglas Campbell Economics FEC 146 dacampbe@memphis.edu 3754 5380
Ryan Parish Earth Sciences (Geoarcheology)  JN 125 rmparish@memphis.edu  2606  2178
Angela Antipova Earth Sciences (Geography) JN 227 antipova@memphis.edu 3267 2178
Roy Van Arsdale Earth Sciences (Geology) JN 235 rvanrsdl@memphis.edu 4356 2178
Dale Williams English PT 471 dmwllams@memphis.edu 4500 2226
Lan Zhang Foreign Languages and Literatures (Chinese) JO 215 lzhang3@memphis.edu 3146 5338
Will Thompson Foreign Languages and Literatures (French) JO 257A wjthmpsn@memphis.edu 3160 5338
Heike Polster Foreign Languages and Literatures (German) JO 233A hpolster@memphis.edu 2830 5338
Rita Pasqui Foreign Languages and Literatures (CLAS/LATN) JO 108I rpasqui@memphis.edu 3155 5338
Cosetta Gaudenzi Foreign Languages and Literatures (ITAL) JO 108J cgaudenz@memphis.edu 2504 5338
Yuki Matsuda Foreign Languages and Literatures (JAPN) JO 230A ymatsuda@memphis.edu 3163 5338
Clay Tanner Foreign Languages and Literatures (Spanish) JO 220 rtanner@memphis.edu - 5338
Chrystal Goudsouzian History MI 143 cdykes@memphis.edu 5339 2720
Amanda Savage History - online degree MI 145 aksavage@memphis.edu 1677 2720
Nikki Detraz International Studies CL 403 ndetraz@memphis.edu 3362 2983
Shaul Bar Judaic Studies MI 301 sbar@memphis.edu 2919 2777
Annita Davis Mathematical Sciences DH 372 adavis2@memphis.edu 3936 2480
James Campbell Mathematical Sciences DH 213 jcampbll@memphis.edu 2493 2480
Hoke Robinson Philosophy CL 307 hrobinsn@memphis.edu 3356 4365
Melissa Ebbers Philosophy - online degree CL 312 maebbers@memphis.edu - -
Elizabeth Gire Physics MN 421 egire@memphis.edu 1668 4733
Ebony Dawkins Political Science CL 438 endawkns@memphis.edu 2342 2983
Marion Powless Psychology PSY 205 mpowless@memphis.edu 2543 2579
Lamont Simmons Social Work (students with last names beginning A-C) Browning 105 ldsmmons@memphis.edu 3198 2981
Robin Lennon-Dearing Social Work (students with last names beginning D-I) McCord 120 rlnnndrn@memphis.edu 3431 2981
Gary Schneider Social Work (students with last names beginning with J-L and Title IV-E Stipend) McCord 234 gschneid@memphis.edu 4503 2981
Laura Taylor Social Work (students with last names beginning M-R) McCord 112 lctylor1@memphis.edu 4794 2981
Kenya Anderson Social Work (students with last names beginning S-Z and all Pre-Social Work majors) McCord 117 kconley@memphis.edu 3400 2981
Veronica Morrow All Lambuth Social Work (SWRK) and Pre- Social Work students (PSWRK)   vmorrow@memphis.edu    
Kendra Murphy Sociology CL 229A khmrphy1@memphis.edu 4555 2525


Back to Advising

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/16/14