College of Arts and Sciences
University of Memphis Photo
Department and Division Chairs and Directors
For College of Arts and Sciences administrative contact information, click here.
Departments and Units Chair or
Director
Location Contact Phone
678.ext.
Fax
678.ext.
E-Mail
African and African American Studies Ladrica Menson-Furr SC 209A  & PT 419 Vacant 1498/5455   lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu
Anthropology Ruthbeth Finerman MN 316 Evell Ballard 4283 2069 finerman@memphis.edu
Asian Studies & Confucius Institute Hsiang-te Kung WT 11th Floor Riki Jackson 3166 0859 hkung@memphis.edu
Benjamin L. Hooks Institute for Social Change Daphene R. McFerren SC 205 Vacant 3974 0177 drmcfrrn@memphis.edu
Bioinformatics Ramin Homayouni SM 429 Tallulah Campbell 3132 0176 rhomayon@memphis.edu
Biological Sciences Randall Bayer EH 201 Cynthia Stephens 2581 4746 rbayer@memphis.edu
CERI Charles Langston 3890 Central Michelle Smith 4884 4734 clangstn@ceri.memphis.edu
Chemistry Gary Emmert SM 210A Melody Bridgeford 2621 3447 gemmert@memphis.edu
Chucalissa Robert Connolly 1987 Indian Village Dr. Katie Maish (901)
785.3160
Ext. 12
(901)
785.0519
rcnnolly@memphis.edu
Computer Science Sajjan Shiva WD 375A Cheryl Hayes 3967 2480 sshiva@memphis.edu
Criminology & Criminal Justice KB Turner MC 300 Kim Tucker 3611 5279 kbturner@memphis.edu
CROW Joy Clay SC 110 Vacant 3370 3652 joyclay@memphis.edu
Earth Sciences Daniel Larsen JN 113 Julia Crutchfield 4571 4467 dlarsen@memphis.edu
English Joshua Phillips PT 467 Verlinda Franklin 4592 2226 jsphllps@memphis.edu
Foreign Languages & Literatures William Thompson JO 108L Glynda Luttman 2506 5338 wjthmpsn@memphis.edu
History Aram G Goudsouzian MI 219 Karen Bradley 4097 2720 agoudszn@memphis.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Joy Clay SC 110 Robert Marczynski 3516 4206 joyclay@memphis.edu
Judaic Studies Shaul Bar MI 301 Rob Marczynski or Sharon Beasley 3516/5398 2777 sbar@memphis.edu
Mathematics Irene Lasiecka WD 373A Barbara Marese 2483 2480 lasiecka@memphis.edu
MOCH - Marcus Orr Center for the Humanities Stephen Blatti CL 127 Vacant 4289 4206 blatti@memphis.edu
Philosophy Pleshette DeArmitt CL 325 Connie Diffee 2587 4365 pdearmtt@memphis.edu
Physics and Materials Science Jingbiao Cui MN 216 Rosie holland 2410 4733 jcui@memphis.edu
Planning Charles Santo MC 208 Jessica Buttermore 2161 4162 casanto@memphis.edu
Political Science Matthias Kaelberer CL 437 Angela Kuykendoll 5620 2983 mkaelbrr@memphis.edu
Psychology Frank Andrasik PY 202 Laura Simpson 4699 2579 fndrasik@memphis.edu
Public Administration Michael Howell-Moroney MC 134 Rebecca Horowitz 3360  2983 mhwllmrn@memphis.edu
ROTC - Aero Lt. Col Marc N. London Hayden 118 Rhiannon Goertz 2681 3063 mnlondon@memphis.edu
ROTC - Army Lt. Col. Steven Sigloch Jr. Hayden 123 Vacant 4025 2696 sbsgloch@memphis.edu
ROTC - Navy Capt. Bradley C. Mai Hayden 120 Wendy Reynolds 2370 4353 bcmai@memphis.edu
School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy Stan Hyland MC 201C Vicki Peters 1635 2981 shyland@memphis.edu
Social Work Steven Soifer MC 226 Kim Brown 2616 2981 sdsoifer@memphis.edu
Sociology Martin Levin CL 231 Betty Wiley 3429 2525 mllevin@memphis.edu
Back to Top
Faculty Information and Links
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 2/24/15