Departments and Divisions Contact Information

For College of Arts and Sciences administrative contact information, click here.

Department

Chair/Director

Office

Assistant

Phone

901.678.

Fax

901.678.

E-mail

African and African American Studies
Ladrica Menson-Furr
SC 209A  & PT 419
Vacant
1498
5455
lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu
Anthropology
Keri Brondo
MN 316
Evell Ballard
4283
2069
kbrondo@memphis.edu
Asian Studies & Confucius Institute
Hsiang-te Kung
WT 11th Floor
-
3166
0859
hkung@memphis.edu
Benjamin L. Hooks Institute for Social Change
Daphene R. McFerren
SC 205
M. Elena Delavega, Associate Director
3974
0177
drmcfrrn@memphis.edu
Bioinformatics
Ramin Homayouni
SM 429
-
3132
0176
rhomayon@memphis.edu
Biological Sciences
Randall Bayer
EH 201
Zachary Ramsey
2581
4746
rbayer@memphis.edu
CERI
Charles Langston
3890 Central
Michelle Smith
4884
4734
clangstn@ceri.memphis.edu
Chemistry
Gary Emmert
SM 210A
Melody Bridgeford
2621
3447
gemmert@memphis.edu
Chucalissa
Vacant
1987 Indian Village Dr.
Melissa Buchner
(901)785.3160 Ext. 12
(901)785.0519
mmbuchnr@memphis.edu
Computer Science
Lan Wang
WD 375A
Lyndsey Rush, Administrative Secretary
3967
2480
lanwang@memphis.edu
Criminology & Criminal Justice
KB Turner
MC 300
Heather Seitz, Office Coordinator
3611
5279
kbturner@memphis.edu
CROW
Vacant
SC 110
Vacant
3370
3652
 
Earth Sciences
Daniel Larsen
JN 113
Julia Crutchfield
4571
4467
dlarsen@memphis.edu
English
Joshua Phillips
PT 467
Laura Wright
4592
2226
jsphllps@memphis.edu
History
Aram G Goudsouzian
MI 219
Karen Bradley
4097
2720
agoudszn@memphis.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies
Robert Marczynski, Assistant Director
Scates Hall, Room 218
-
3516
4206 
marczyns@memphis.edu
Judaic Studies
Shaul Bar
MI 301
Rob Marczynski
3516/5398
2777
sbar@memphis.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Irene Lasiecka
WD 373A
Vickie Middleton
2483
2480
lasiecka@memphis.edu
MOCH - Marcus Orr Center for the Humanities
Sarah Potter
CL 127
-
4289
4206
spotter1@memphis.edu
Philosophy
Mary Beth Mader
CL 303
Connie Diffee
2535
4365
mmader@memphis.edu
Physics and Materials Science
Jingbiao Cui
MN 216
Corinne O'Connor, Administrative Associate II
2410
4733
jcui@memphis.edu
Planning
Charles Santo
MC 208
Jessica Buttermore
2161
4162
casanto@memphis.edu
Political Science
Matthias Kaelberer
CL 437
Jessica Abernathy, Administrative Associate I
5620
2983
mkaelbrr@memphis.edu
Psychology
Frank Andrasik
PY 202
Laura Simpson
4699
2579
fndrasik@memphis.edu
Public Administration
Sharon Wrobel
MC 134
Rebecca Horowitz
3360
 2983
swrobel@memphis.edu
ROTC - Air Force
Lt. Col. Kyle Bellue
Hayden 118
Casandra Quarrells, Administrative Secretary
2681
3063
kgbellue@memphis.edu
ROTC - Army
LTC Laura Updegraff
Hayden 123
Donna Haskins, Administrative Secretary
4025
2696
lcpdgrff@memphis.edu
ROTC - Navy
Capt. Brian Goszkowicz
Hayden 120
Tara Jackson, Administrative Secretary
2370
4353
bjgszkwc@memphis.edu
School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy
Katherine Lambert Pennington
MC 201C
Vicki Peters
1635
2981
almbrtpn@memphis.edu
Social Work
Susan Neely-Barnes
MC 232
Stephen McIvor
3438
2981
snlybrns@memphis.edu
Sociology
Gretchen Peterson
CL 231
Betty Wiley
3429
2525
gpterson@memphis.edu
World Languages & Literatures
William Thompson
JO 108L
Glynda Luttman
2506
5338
wjthmpsn@memphis.edu