College of Arts and Sciences
University of Memphis Photo
Recipients of Meritorious Faculty Award Recipients of Meritorious Faculty Award

Year Name of Recipient Department
2011 Janann Sherman History
2008 Stan Hyland SUAPP
2005 Hsiang-te Kung Earth Sciences
2004 Kenneth Lichstein Psychology
Barbara Ellen Smith Sociology & CROW
2003 Andrew Meyers Psychology
Roy Van Arsdale Earth Sciences
2002 Max Garzon Computer Science
2001 Rebecca F. Guy Sociology
William E. Carpenter English
2000 F. Jack Hurley History
Muhammad Shah Jahan Physics
Mark C. Timmons Philosophy
1999 Linda Bennett Anthropology
Bruce Bracken Psychology
Arch Johnston CERI
1998 Donald Franceschetti Physics
Ebenezer George Mathematical Sciences
Henry Kurtz Chemistry
1997 Terry Horgan Philosophy
Robert Klesges Psychology
1996 Charles Crawford History
Art Graesser Psychology
1994 Stanley P. Franklin Mathematical Sciences
Nancy Simco Philosophy
Richard H. Schelp Mathematical Sciences
1993 John R. Haddock Mathematical Sciences
Michael Kennedy Biology
1992 William R. Marty Political Science
Cecil C. Rousseau Mathematical Sciences
1991 Ralph J. Faudree Mathematical Sciences
James F. Payne Biology
William R. Shadish Psychology
Back to Top
Meritorious Faculty Awards
Faculty Links and Information
XML file not found: ./accolades-all-awards-roar.xml
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/14/13