College of Communication and Fine Arts
University of Memphis Photo
Scheidt School of Music Academic Advisors

Major

Concentration

Students

Advisor

Music Composition All John Baur
jbaur@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3762
Office: MU 126B
Music Composition All Kamran Ince
knince@memphis.edu
(901) 678-4339
Office: MU 235
Music Jazz and Studio
Composing/Arranging
All Jack Cooper
jcooper1@memphis.edu
(901) 678-2547
Office: MU G3C
Music Jazz and Studio Performance All Tim Goodwin
tjgoodwn@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3069
Office: MU G3A
Music Music Education Instrumental A-I Armand Hall
avhall@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3203
Office: MU 116
Music Music Education Instrumental J-Q Albert Nguyen
tnguyen@memphis.edu
(901) 678-4183
Office: CFA 116
Music Music Education Instrumental R-Z Dan Kalantarian
d.kal@memphis.edu
(901) 678-4801
Office: CFA 109C
Music Music Education Choral   Larry Edwards
edwards@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3767
Office: MU 295
Music Music Education Choral Licensure Deana Stark
dmstark@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3765
Office: MU 126A
Music Music History All Kenneth Kreitner
kkreitnr@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3785
Office: MU 297
Music Music Performance Bass John Chiego
jchiego@memphis.edu
(901) 678- 3773
Office: MU 201
Music Music Performance Bassoon Lecolion Washington
lwshngt5@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3771
Office: MU 229
Music Music Performance Cello Leonardo Altino
laltino@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3790
Office: MU 285
Music Music Performance Clarinet Robyn Jones
rljnes12@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3793
Office: MU 293
Music Music Performance Flute Bruce Erskine
berskine@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3789
Office: MU 283
Music Music Performance Guitar Lily Afshar
lafshar@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3788
Office: MU 249
Music Music Performance Horn Dan Phillips
dan@music.memphis.edu
(901) 678-3781
Office: MU 213
Music Music Performance Oboe Michelle Vigneau
mvigneau@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3018
Office: MU 233
Music Music Performance Percussion Frank Shaffer fshaffer@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3559
Office: CFA 103
Music Music Performance Piano Victor Asuncion
vasuncin@memphis.edu
(901) 678-5216
Office: MU 119A
Music Music Performance Piano Joan Gilbert
jgilbert@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3792
Office: MU 291
Music Music Performance Piano Sam Viviano
sviviano@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3776
Office: MU 209
Music Music Performance Saxophone Allen Rippe
akrippe@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3791
Office: MU 287
Music Music Performance Trombone John Mueller
jtmuellr@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3780
Office: MU 223
Music Music Performance Trumpet John Mueller
jtmuellr@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3780
Office: MU 223
Music Music Performance Tuba Kevin Sanders
kmsnders@memphis.edu
(901) 678-8822
Office: MU 225
Music Music Performance Viola Lenny Schranze
lschranz@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3796
Office: MU 203
Music Music Performance Violin Soh-Hyun Park-Altino
sjpark@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3797
Office: MU 279
Music Music Performance Violin Tim Shiu
tshiu@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3731
Office: MU 237
Music Music Performance Voice Pam Gaston
pgaston@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3777
Office: MU 211
Music Music Performance Voice Randal Rushing
rrushing@memphis.edu
(901) 678-3774
Office: MU 205
Music Music Performance Voice Susan Owen-Leinert
sownlnrt@memphis.edu
(901) 678-4082
Office: MU 241
Music Music Performance Voice Evan Jones
etjones1@memphis.edu
(901) 678-2413
Office: MU 241
Music Industry Music Business All Kevin Erickson
kjrckson@memphis.edu
(901) 678-2567
Office: CFA 111D
Music Industry Recording Technology All Jeff Cline
jwcline@memphis.edu
(901) 678-2348
Office: CFA 116
Music Industry Recording Technology All John Frazier
jmfrazer@memphis.edu
(901) 678-2185
Office: CFA 109D

Advising FAQ

Advising Resources

CCFA Undergraduate Advisor

Graduation Analyst


Academic Advisors 
by Department/School

Architecture
Art
Communication
Journalism
Scheidt School of Music
Theatre & Dance
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
College of Communication and Fine Arts | 901/678-2350 | Contact us
Last Updated: 12/10/12