Architecture Student Work Displayed in Law School

Students from the University of Memphis Department of Architecture had their photographic work chosen to be displayed at the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law building downtown. The winning entries were part of the Architectural Photography Competition.

The awards were selected by a distinguished jury consisting of Deborah Brackstone. volunteer at the Art Museum of the University of Memphis; Sam Brackstone, retired assistant vice provost in Extending Programs; Lisa Francisco Abitz. assistant director and registrar at AMUM; Dr. Dan Poje, assistant vice provost Academic Programs and Effectiveness; and Mario Walker (BFA '07. M.Arch '12). Peter Letsou J.D., dean of the Law School, selected Dean's Choice awards. 

Special thanks to the anonymous donors, the jury and the following Pam Hurley, coordinator of the competition; Sherry Bryan, director of the Architecture Program; Chris Whitehead, administrative associate II; George Burns and Jeremy Dollar, Architecture students, for constructing the display panels; Victor Robinson; and Tony Hoover.

contest winners graphic