Civil Engineering
University of Memphis Photo
Faculty and Staff Features

Faculty

Professor Emeritus

Retired Faculty

Adjunct Instructors

Staff

University Award Winners:

  • Dr. Charles Camp - 2002  Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Teaching Award
  • Dr. William Segui - 2000 Alumni Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Dr. Shahram Pezeshk - 1998 Distinguished Research Award
  • Dr. Thomas S. Fry - 1997 Distinguished Teaching Award

 Faculty:

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby

Phone: (901) 678-4633
Email: bdelnaby@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 106C
Title: Assistant Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/abdelnaby
Dr. Abdelnaby
top

Dr. David Arellano

Phone: (901) 678-3272
Email: darellan@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 110C
Title: Associate Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/arellano
Dr. David Arellano
top

Dr. Charles Camp

Phone: (901) 678-3169
Email: cvcamp@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 106B
Title: Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/camp
Dr. Charles Camp
top

Dr. Mihalis Gkolias

Phone: (901) 678-3048
Email: mgkolias@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 104B
Title: Assistant Professor
Dr. Gkolias
top

Dr. Stephanie Ivey

Phone: (901) 678-3286
Email: ssalyers@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 108B
Title: Associate Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/ivey
Dr. Stephanie Ivey
top

Dr. Roger Meier

Phone: (901) 678-3284
Email: rwmeier@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 112C
Title: Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/meier
Dr. Roger Meier
top

Dr. Sabya Mishra

Phone: (901) 678-5043
Email: smishra3@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 112D
Title: Assistant Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/smishra/
Dr. Sabya Mishra
top

Dr. Larry Moore

Phone: (901) 678-3278
Email: lwmoore@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 112B
Title: Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/moore
Dr. Larry Moore
top

Dr. Paul Palazolo

Phone: (901) 678-3275
Email: ppalazol@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 108A
Title: Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Recruitment and Retention
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/palazolo
Dr. Paul Palazolo
top

Dr. Shahram Pezeshk

Phone: (901) 678-4727
Email: spezeshk@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 104A
Title: Department Chair & Professor
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/pezeshk
Dr. Shahram Pezeshk
top

Dr. Ricardo Taborda

Phone: (901) 678-1527
Email: ricardo.taborda@memphis.edu
Office:  
Title: Assistant Professor
Website: www.ceri.memphis.edu/aseis
Dr. Ricardo Taborda
top

Dr. Brian Waldron

Phone: (901) 678-3913
Email: bwaldron@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 110D
Title: Associate Professor and Associate Director, Ground Water Institute
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/waldron
Dr. Brian Waldron
top

Professor Emeritus

Dr. William Segui

Phone: (901) 678-3277
Email: wsegui@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 110B
Website: www.ce.memphis.edu/segui
Dr. William Segui
top

Retired Faculty:

Dr. Jerry Anderson

Phone: (901) 678-3062
Email: jlandrsn@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Technology Room 234
website: gwi.memphis.edu
Dr. Jerry Anderson
top

Dr. Martin Lipinski

Phone: (901) 678-3279
Email: mlipinsk@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Administration Building Room 302
Title: Director of Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute
Dr. Martin Lipinski
top

Adjunct Instructors:

 Curt Heaslet
wcheaslet@fedex.com

 Dr. John Jernigan
JoJe0605@aol.com

 Dr. Hamid Latifi
hamid@cyrusgallery.com

Robert Paullus
bpaullus@paullusconsulting.com

 Joe Polk
joep@mscaa.com

Danial Rocha
drocha@ssr-inc.com

Taylor Webb
twebb@mid-southconsulting.com

 
top

Staff:

Ms. Jenice Alexander

Phone: (901) 678-4315
Email: jpalxndr@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Administration Building Room 300
Title: Administrative Secretary, Ground Water Institute
No Photo
top

Ms. Susan Armacost

Phone: (901) 678-1537
Email: sprmcost@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Administration Building Room 201B
Title: Director of Development, Dean's Office
Ms. Susan Armacost

top

Mr. Mark Farrar

Phone: (901) 678-3301
Email: mfarrar@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Technology Building Room 214
Title: Computer Lab Technician, Engineering Technical Support
Mr. Mark Farrar
top

Mr. Robert Jordan

Phone: (901) 678-3290
Email: rmjordan@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 105A
Title: Research Equipment Technician, Engineering Technical Support
Mr. Robert Jordan
top

Ms. Lavitta Means

Phone: (901) 678-2746
Email: lmeans@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 104
Title: Administrative Associate 1, Civil Engineering
Ms. Lavitta Means
top

Dr. Alfredo Ramirez

Phone: (901) 678-4220
Email: ajramirz@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 315
Title: Local Support Provider, Engineering Technical Support
Dr. Alfredo Ramirez
top

Mr. Rick Voyles

Phone: (901) 678-3290
Email: rvoyles@memphis.edu
Office: Engineering Science Building Room 105A
Title: Research Equipment Technician, Engineering Technical Support
Mr. Rick Voyles
top
Herff Links
News & Events
Multimedia
Photo Galleries
Give to Herff

Herff on Facebook

CE Spotlight

Dr. Abdelnaby

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby – New Faculty Member in the Area of Structures. He holds a Ph.D. from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2012), B.Sc. and M.Sc. from Cairo University (2005 and 2007) and has been on the faculty of the Department of Civil Engineering at The University of Memphis since the fall of 2012. Read more...

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 3/5/14