Back to Criminology and Criminal Justice Homepage
Honors Honors

Congratulations Criminology and Criminal Justice Department Awards and Recognition:

Rusty Clayton- National Honor Society- National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame

Sam Cochran- CIT National Convention Pioneers Award

Kelly Dobbin- Memphis Business Quarterly featured article

Randolph Dupont- CIT National Convention Pioneers Award; Memphis Police Department Distinguished Service Award; NAMI Tennessee Protector Award

Donna Huddleston- Faculty Advising Award

David Giacopassi- University Service Award

Richard Janikowski- Engaged Scholarship Award; Who's Who Memphis Magazine 2007, 2008; Certification of Appreciation from the Memphis Police Department, 2007; Honorary Special deputy, Shelby County Sheriff's Office; Special Recognition Award, Juvenile Court of Memphis and Shelby County, TN; Fellow, The Urban Child Institute

Wayne Pitts- W. Russell Smith Award for Excellence in Teaching 2008

KB Turner- Associate Professor with Tenure- CAS Award for Teaching Excellence

Emily Zava- Washington, D.C. Student Internship - Read the article.


Watch the Do the Write Thing VIDEO now!

Read the article in The Commercial Appeal (by Jane Roberts) entitled: Kids'-eye view of mean streets, Children's essays put crime into perspective (Jan 2009)
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice | 311 McCord Hall | Memphis, TN | 38152-3530 | Phone: 901-678-2737 | Fax: 901-678-5279 | E-Mail:
Last Updated: 1/9/13