Art & Communication Bldg

About the COMM Department

One of six departments in the College of Communication and Fine Arts, the Department of Communication includes 19 full-time faculty members, about 50 graduate students (MA and PhD), and 300 undergraduate majors.

We offer the undergraduate Communication Studies concentration at the main campus, the Lambuth campus, and online, and the Film & Video Production concentration at the main campus.

Our graduate programs at the main campus include an MA in Film & Video Production, as well an MA and PhD in Communication, where students work with faculty within and across two groups: Rhetoric & Media Studies and Health & Relational Communication.