Writing Poster


Many of the University of Memphis's faculty are involved in the Critical Conversation series.  


Karen D. Weddle-West
Provost, Office of the Provost, The University of Memphis

Daphene R. McFerren
Director, Benjamin L. Hooks Institute for Social Change

Faculty Committee Members

Frank Andrasik
Psychology Department

Morgan D. Arant Jr.
Journalism Department

Rosie P. Bingham
VP Student Affairs

Beverly Bond
History Department

Joy A. Clay
College of Arts and Sciences

Carol Danehower
Management Department

Remy A. Debes
Philosophy Department

Maria Elena Delavega
Social Work Department

Antonio de Velasco
Communication Department

Sylverna V. Ford
University Libraries

Gloria Fulton
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Faculty Ombudsperson, University of Memphis

Angela Gilmore
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Reginald Leon Green
Leadership Department

Richard L. Irwin
Provost Office

Melinda L. Jones
Honors Program

Daniel Kiel
School of Law

Hsiang Kung
Earth Sciences Department

Marian C. Levy
School of Public Health

Cathy Meredith
Instruction Curriculum Leadership

Susan Nordstrom
College of Education

Katharine Traylor Schaffzin
School of Law

Wanda S Rushing
Sociology Department

Gayle Shiba
School of Nursing

Catherine Simmons
Department of Social Work

Nicole L. Thompson
Instruction Curriculum Leadership

K.B. Turner
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice

M. Ruth Williams
Health Studies Department

Lin Zhan
School of Nursing

Staff Members

Nathaniel C. Ball
Benjamin L. Hooks Institute

Thomas Michael Bowen
Athletic Business Office

Janis Brownlee
Office of the Provost

Dan Bureau
AVP Student Affairs

Latosha Dexter
University Counsel

Linda G. Hall
Multicultural Affairs

Melanie S. Murry
University Counsel

Jeanine Hornish Rakow
Office of the President

Rorie Trammel
Benjamin L. Hooks Institute

Students Members

Mehan Mertell

Isabella Porcano

Paula Peyton

Ali Kingston

Community Members 

Marlie Shelton
Shelby County Government