Graduate Assistants (Fall 2017)

Departmental Assistants

Sayma Akther       Sayma Akther
sakther@memphis.edu
FIT 314
Research Interests: mHealth, data mining, machine learning
     
No Picture       Katie Bridson
kbridson@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Adithya Chakilam
chakilam@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Keli Cheng
kcheng@memphis.edu
     
Saikat Das       Saikat Das
sdas1@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314/210
Research Interests: Computer networks, cyber security, cryptography, software engineering
     
Saurab Dulal       Saurab Dulal
sdulal@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 226
Research Interests: Named Data Networking, computer security, cryptography
     
Laqin Fan       Laqin Fan
lfan1@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 221
Research Interests: Named Data Networking
     
No Picture       Zannatul Firdous
zfirdous@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Ashok Kumar Gadde
agadde@memphis.edu
     
Rakshit Gangarapu Chinnaswamy Naidu       Rakshit Gangarapu Chinnaswamy Naidu
rgngrpch@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314
Research Interests: Data science, machine learning
     
Md Maminur Islam       Md Maminur Islam
mislam3@memphis.edu
Research Interests: Machine learning, artificial intelligence, big data, natural language processing
     
Rojina Maharjan       Rojina Maharjan
rmharjan@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314
Research Interests: Natural language processing, cyber security
     
Sambriddhi Mainali       Sambriddhi Mainali
smainali@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 247
Research Interests: Data mining, data science, machine learning
     
Ayushi Mehta       Ayushi Mehta
amehta2@memphis.edu
Research Interests: Cyber security, computer forensics, artificial intelligence
     
Tyler Moore       Tyler Moore
tgmoore@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 247
Research Interests: Self-assembly of complex systems
     
No Picture       Trang Pham
dpham2@memphis.edu
     
Rong Qi       Rong Qi
rqi@memphis.edu
Research Interests: Machine learning, deep learning, natural language processing
     
No Picture       Borhan Samei
bsamei@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Shahrokh Shahi
sshahi@memphis.edu
     
Mohammad Farooq Shamim       Mohammad Farooq Shamim
mfshamim@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314
Research Interests: Software engineering, database management (SQL and NoSQL), network security, data science (natural language processing, machine learning, hidden Markov models)
     
No Picture       Jobin Sunny
jjsunny@memphis.edu
     
Lasang Tamang       Lasang Tamang
ljtamang@memphis.edu
FIT 403
Research Interests: Information retrieval, machine learning, artificial intelligence, data mining
     
Quang Tran       Quang Tran
qmtran@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 217
Research Interests: Bioinformatics, computational biology, machine learning
     

Research Assistants

No Picture       Raasi Annavajjala
rmnnvjjl@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Rabin Banjade
rbnjade1@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Daya Ram Budhathoki
dbdhthki@memphis.edu
     
Soujanya Chatterjee       Soujanya Chatterjee
schttrj1@memphis.edu
FIT 314/316
Research Interests: mHealth, mobile sensor big data, predictive analytics, applied machine learning, data mining, computational modeling of human behavior
     
Muktadir Chowdhury       Muktadir Chowdhury
mrchwdhr@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 221
Research Interests: Computer networks, future Internet architecture, content-centric networks, vehicular ad-hoc networks
     
Saurab Dulal       Saurab Dulal
sdulal@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 226
Research Interests: Named Data Networking, computer security, cryptography
     
No Picture       Senjuti Dutta
sdutta1@memphis.edu
     
Khan Mohammad Al Farabi       Khan Mohammad Al Farabi
kfarabi@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314
Research Interests: Probabilistic graphics models, machine learning, artificial intelligence (particularly Markov logic networks)
     
Kishor Datta Gupta       Kishor Datta Gupta
kgupta1@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 117
Research Interests: Blockchain, cryptocurrency, image processing, AI, data encoding
     
Md Shiplu Hawlader       Md Shiplu Hawlader
mhwlader@memphis.edu
FIT 314
Research Interests: mHealth, machine learning
     
Austin Henley       Austin Henley
azhenley@memphis.edu
Research Interests: Software engineering
     
No Picture       Anik Khan
akhan9@memphis.edu
     
Subash Poudyal       Subash Poudyal
spoudyal@memphis.edu
FIT 335A
Research Interests: Cyber security, information security, authentication systems, data mining, software engineering
     
Md Lutfar Rahman       Md Lutfar Rahman
mrahman9@memphis.edu
Dunn Hall 314
Research Interests: Cloud computing, network/cyber security, game theory
     
No Picture       Mithun Saha
msaha1@memphis.edu
     
Nazir Saleheen       Nazir Saleheen
nsleheen@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Sajib Sen
ssen4@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Md Azim Ullah
mullah@memphis.edu
     
No Picture       Berkeley Willis
bwillis2@memphis.edu
     
Alina Zaman       Alina Zaman
azaman@memphis.edu
FIT 314
Research Interests: mHealth, machine learning