Full-Time Faculty

William Baggett       William Baggett, Visiting Assistant Professor
wbaggett@memphis.edu
901.678.3044
Dunn Hall 390

PhD, Cognitive Psychology, The University of Memphis, 1998
Research Interests: Intelligent tutoring systems
     
Dipankar Dasgupta       Dipankar DasguptaDr. Pat E. Burlison Professor of Computer Science
dasgupta@memphis.edu
901.678.4147
Dunn Hall 333/FIT 324

PhD, Computer Science, The University of Strathclyde, 1994
Research Interests: Bio-inspired computing, cyber security
     
Scott Fleming       Scott Fleming, Assistant Professor
sdflming@memphis.edu
901.678.3142
Dunn Hall 303

PhD, Computer Science, Michigan State University, 2009
Research Interests: Software engineering, human-computer interaction
     
Max Garzon       Max Garzon, Professor
mgarzon@memphis.edu
901.678.3136
Dunn Hall 325

PhD, Theoretical Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 1984
Research Interests: Biomolecular and distributed computing, human-computer interaction
     
Nirman Kumar       Nirman Kumar, Assistant Professor
nkumar8@memphis.edu
901.678.3135
Dunn Hall 307

PhD, Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2014
Research Interests: Algorithms, computational geometry
     
Santosh Kumar       Santosh Kumar, Professor and Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair of Excellence in Computer Science
santosh.kumar@memphis.edu
901.678.2487
Dunn Hall 319

PhD, Computer Science, The Ohio State University, 2006
Research Interests: Mobile sensor big data, wearable sensors, behavior modeling, mobile health (mHealth) applications
     
Kriangsiri Malasri       Kriangsiri ("Top") Malasri, Instructor and Advising Coordinator
kmalasri@memphis.edu
901.678.5689
Dunn Hall 396

MS, Computer Science, The University of Memphis, 2007
     
Vinhthuy Phan       Vinhthuy Phan, Associate Professor, Associate Chair, and Undergraduate Coordinator
vphan@memphis.edu
901.678.1535
Dunn Hall 309

PhD, Computer Science, Stony Brook University, 2003
Research Interests: Bioinformatics, biomolecular computing
     
Vasile Rus       Vasile Rus, William Dunavant Professor and Graduate Coordinator
vrus@memphis.edu
901.678.5259
Dunn Hall 323/FIT 403B

PhD, Computer Science, Southern Methodist University, 2002
Research Interests: Artificial intelligence/intelligent systems, data science, natural language processing
     
Fatih Sen       Fatih Sen, Instructor
fsen@memphis.edu
901.678.3463
Dunn Hall 301

PhD, Computer Science, University of Arkansas, Little Rock, 2014
Research Interests: Biomedical informatics
     
Sajjan Shiva       Sajjan Shiva, Professor
sshiva@memphis.edu
901.678.5667
Dunn Hall 335

PhD, Electrical Engineering, Auburn University, 1975
Research Interests: Software systems, cyber security
     
Deepak Venugopal       Deepak Venugopal, Assistant Professor
dvngopal@memphis.edu
901.678.1539
Dunn Hall 317

PhD, Computer Science, University of Texas, Dallas, 2015
Research Interests: Machine learning, artificial intelligence
     
Lan Wang       Lan Wang, Department Chair and Professor
lanwang@memphis.edu
901.678.1643
Dunn Hall 321/375A

PhD, Computer Science, University of California, Los Angeles, 2004
Research Interests: Internet architecture, network security, wireless sensor networks
     
Thomas Watson       Thomas Watson, Assistant Professor
Thomas.Watson@memphis.edu
901.678.3203
Dunn Hall 315

PhD, Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley, 2013
Research Interests: Theoretical computer science, computational complexity
     
Kan Yang       Kan Yang, Assistant Professor
kan.yang@memphis.edu
901.678.3139
Dunn Hall 305

PhD, Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong, 2013
Research Interests: Security and privacy issues in cloud computing, big data, Internet of Things, distributed systems