Development Development
Empowering the Dream Leadership

The University of Memphis gratefully acknowledges the following for their dedication, fundraising efforts, and support during the Empowering the Dream Centennial Campaign.


Judy and Charles Burkett

Judy and Charles Burkett

Cabinet Membership

Tommie and Billy Dunavant
Martha and Bobby Fogelman
Brenda and Frank Flautt
Sandra and Jack Jones
Pat and Mark Luttrell
Dina and Brad Martin
Jim McGehee
Musette and Allen Morgan
Dianne and Larry Papasan
Deanie Parker
Honey and Rudi Scheidt
Rita Sparks
Ruby and AC Wharton
Norma and Kem Wilson

Steering Committee Membership

Anise and Ron Belz
Marian and Mike Bruns
Martha and Ben Bryant Jr.
Harriett and Hilliard Crews
Evelyn and Theopolis Holeman
Betty and George Johnson
Anne Marie and Tom Kadien
Trish and Carl Ring
Beth and Harry Smith
David Wedaman

Centennial 100 Membership

Amy Amundsen
Rebecca and Mark Askew
Norma and Olin Atkins
Janet and Jim Ayers
W. Gordon Ball
Alice Nishiwaki and Reed Baskin  Carolyn Williams-Bennett and Tom Bennett
Carole and Emile Bizot
Judy and Dave Bronczek
Harold Byrd
Debra and Robert Byrd
Mary Jo Greil and Don Carson
Kathy and Gene Cashman
Bena and George Cates
Isabel and Wei Chen
Jan and Ron Coleman
Margaret and Kin Dempsey
Elizabeth and Robert Dinkelspiel
Janice and Ted Donaldson
Philip and Pamela Donovan
Andrea and Doug Edwards
Amy and John Farris
Fredrika and Joel Felt
Bobbie and Dave Ferraro
Glenna Flautt
Wendy and Avron B. Fogelman
Bradley and Robert Fogelman
Anne and Jerre Freeman
Kathy Buckman and JW Gibson
Dorritt and Art Gilliam
Susan and Richard Glassman
Susan and Alan Graf
Willie H. Gregory Sr.
Helen Gronauer
Carolyn and Marino Hardy
Jeannie and Hunter Harrison
Jackie and Ron Hart
Rhonda and Ken Hazen
Charlotte and Fred Hodges
Alison and Al Hollingsworth
Margaret and Charles Hubbert
Peggy and Jim Hughes
Terri and Don Hutson
Janet and Robert January
Leesa and Larry Jensen
Georgette and Cato Johnson
Kim and D. Bryan Jordan
Nancy and John Kelley
Marjean and Richard Kremer          Kimberly Lackey                         Margie and Jimmy Lackie

Nan and Burns Landess
Betty and Skip Loewenberg
B. Lee Mallory
John Moore
Ann and Bill Morris
Joanne and Morgan Morton
Charlotte and Bob Neal
Barbara and Jim Neely                  Marla Johnson Norris and James Norris
Suzanne and Michael Osborn
Carol and Mike Palazola
Dan Palmer
Vicki Roman Palmer
Tommie Pardue
Julie and Joe Pepe
Susan and David Perdue
Kimberly and Elliot Perry
Diane Duncan and Knox Phillips
Marguerite Piazza
Rhonda and David Porter
Barbara and Allie Prescott
Ann and Stephen C. Reynolds
Amy and Bill Rhodes
Mary and E. Taylor Richardson
Barbara and H. Frank Ricks    Catherine Ladnier and Mickey Robinson
Cathy Ross
Sandra and Joe Rowell
Diane Rudner
Milton Schaeffer
Arif Shakeel
Glenda and Gary Shorb                      Frederick W. Smith
Maxine Smith
Barbara and Stefan Smith
Chris Spindel
Anne and John Stokes
Gina and Russell Sugarmon          David Sullivan                          Deborah Talbot
Pat Kerr Tigrett
Laurie and John Tucker
Lynne and Henry Turley
Deborah Turner
Ann and Jim Vining
Jeanette and Bill Watkins
Robin and Tom Watson
Pauline Weaver
Bobby Wharton
Joy and Russel Wiener
Gina and Jim Wiertelak             Zhaohui Xu

 Campaign Co-Chairs
Cabinet Membership
 Steering Committee Membership
 Centennial 100 Membership

U of M Centennial Campaign

Empowering the Dream Leadership

Empowering the Dream News & Events

Empower Newsletters

Charles Burkett Video: Message from Charles Burkett, Campaign Co-Chair

Carolyn Hardy Video: Alumni and Friends on Empowering the Dream

Dr. Shirley Raines Video: The Importance of Empowering the Dream

Read the Empowering the Dream Case for Support

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 3/5/14