Contact the Department of English

Graduate Programs

For information about the English graduate programs and how to apply, contact Ms. Sarah Ellis in the English Graduate Office, Patterson 461, (901) 678-1448, smellis@memphis.edu, and visit the English Department Graduate pages.


Undergraduate Programs

For information about the English undergraduate programs, contact our Undergraduate Advisor, Ms. Dale Williams, Patterson 471, (901) 678-4500, dmwllams@memphis.edu.  You can also visit the English Department Undergraduate and Undergraduate Advising pages.

General Contact Information

 

Department of English
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152

Phone: 901.678.2651
Fax: 901.678.2226

Department Chair

Dr. Joshua Phillips

Patterson 467
678.2651
jsphllps@memphis.edu

Assistant to the Chair,
Departmental Registrar

Ms. Laura Wright

Patterson 469
678.4385
llwrigh@memphis.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Jeffrey Scraba

Patterson 455
678.4768
jscraba@memphis.edu

Director of Undergraduate
Studies 

Dr. Theron Britt

Patterson 453
678.4506
tbritt@memphis.edu

Director of First Year Writing

Dr. Katherine Fredlund

Patterson 426
kfrdlund@memphis.edu

Director of English Honors
Program (Interim)

Dr. John Miles

Patterson 445
jdmiles1@memphis.edu

Director of Online Programs

Dr. Dmitri Stanchevici

Patterson 439
678.3501
dstnchvc@memphis.edu

Coordinator of Assessment

Dr. Lyn Wright Fogle

Patterson 420
ewfogle@memphis.edu

African American Literature

Dr. Terrence Tucker

Patterson 414
tttucker@memphis.edu

Applied Linguistics / ESL

Dr. Teresa Dalle

Patterson 401C
tsdalle@memphis.edu

Creative Writing

Dr. John Bensko

Patterson 411
678.3318
jbensko@memphis.edu

Literary and Cultural
Studies

Dr. Carey Mickalites

Patterson Hall 413
678.5631
cjmcklts@memphis.edu

Professional Writing and
Composition Studies

Dr. Loel Kim

Patterson 421
678.3646
loelkim@memphis.edu 

Undergraduate Advisor

Ms. Dale Williams

Patterson 471
678.4500
dmwllams@memphis.edu

The Pinch Literary Journal

Ms. Courtney Santo

Patterson Hall 416
cmsanto@memphis.edu