Faculty Senate
University of Memphis Photo
Ad hoc Information Technology Committee

The goal of the senate's ad hoc Information Technology Committee is to facilitate communication of faculty views to the Information Technology Division. Although the primary emphasis for the committee is IT systems implementation, the committee is charged with investigating any IT-related matter as it affects the faculty. The committee is expected to report regularly to the Faculty Senate and to make recommendations as needed.

To aid in coordination of the committee's activities with those of the Information Technology Division, the chair of the ad hoc Information Technology Committee will usually also serve as the faculty representative on the Enterprise Systems Advisory Committee (ESAC).

Committee Members
Vacant, Chair
Charles J. Biggers
Charles V. Camp
Maurice A. Crouse
Michael J. Gootzeit
Mahmud Hossain
Kenneth R. Lambert
Clif Mims
Michael S. O'Nele
Thomas Stafford
Emily A. Thrush

Vacant, Chair
Information Technology Committee

Carolyn Featherstone
Administrative Secretary
Tel: 901-678-2512
Fax: 901-678-4188
Email: cafthrst@memphis.edu

IT Status Report
March 2009

Main Committees Page

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/23/14