Faculty Senate
University of Memphis Photo
Committee on Committees

The Committee on Committees shall consist of five members elected by and from the Faculty Senate at its first meeting. 

The duties of the Committee on Committees are:

  • To make appointments to non elective Senate Committees.
  • To prepare a list of all eligible members of the Faculty Senate who have expressed a willingness to serve as an officer for the forthcoming year. The list shall be presented at least five working days prior to the first meeting of the new Senate. The list shall note those capacities in which the member has expressed a willingness to serve.
  • To make nominations to the Faculty Senate for University Standing Committees and other University committees.

Committee Members
Nicole L. Thompson, Chair
Donald (Don) R. Franceschetti
Michael Schmidt
Wm P. (Pat) Travis
Mate' Wierdl

Richard D. Evans, Chair
Committee on Committees
Tel: 901-678-1616
Email: revans1@memphis.edu

Carolyn Featherstone
Administrative Secretary
Tel: 901-678-2512
Fax: 901-678-4188
Email: cafthrst@memphis.edu

Main Committees Page

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 5/4/15