Faculty Senate
University of Memphis Photo
Executive Committee

The Faculty Senate Executive Committee shall consist of the President, the President Elect, the Secretary, the Parliamentarian, and two additional members elected at-large from the Senate. No more than two members of the Executive Committee may be from the same college.

The principal duties of the Executive Committee are:
  • To determine if there is a matter of such urgency as to require immediate Faculty Senate action and having done so, to call a special meeting of the Faculty Senate.
  • Members of the Executive Committee may represent the Senate at official and unofficial functions, but they may not, either individually or collectively, take action on behalf of the Senate; and
  • To meet at least five work days in advance of regular Senate meetings for the purpose of preparing an agenda. A copy of the agenda shall be sent to each member of the Senate at least three working days before the Senate convenes.


Committee Members
Reginald Leon Green, Chair
Wade M. Jackson, Chair-Elect
Vacant, Secretary
Michail Gkolias, At-Large
Steven Schwartzbach, At-Large
Jeffery S. Berman, Parliamentarian
Maria Elena Delavega, Information Officer

Reginald L. Green
Faculty Senate President
Tel: 901-678-3445/4188
Fax: 901-678-0505
Email: RLGreen1@memphis.edu

Carolyn Featherstone
Administrative Secretary
Tel: 901-678-2512
Fax: 901-678-4188
Email: cafthrst@memphis.edu

Committee Minutes
June 15, 2010
May 18, 2010
April 6, 2010
March 16, 2010
February 16, 2010
January 6, 2010
December 1, 2009
November 3, 2009
October 6, 2009
September 9, 2009
August 11, 2009
July 28, 2009
June 23, 2009
May 5, 2009
April 21, 2009

Main Committees Page

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 5/5/14