Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate

The Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate  are mandated by the Faculty Senate Constitution and all committee members are senators.

Standing Committees
Executive Committee
Committee on Committees
Academic Policies
Academic Support
Faculty Policies
Research Policies
Administrative Policies
Library Policies


The ad hoc Committees of the Faculty Senate are committees established by the Faculty Senate on an as-needed basis and committee members can be either senators or other members of the faculty.

Ad hoc Committees
Budget and Finance
Faculty Grievance
Faculty Input
Information Technology
Legislative Liaison
Marcus Orr Faculty Senate Lecture
Past Presidents Luncheon
Shared Governance