Learn About the Admissions Process

Learn how to apply for admission to the UofM.

Schedule a Visit

Tours offered weekdays at 9:30 am & 1:30 pm.

True Blue Tiger

We want YOU to be a Tiger.

Scholarships and Financial Aid

Apply for assistance and academic scholarships.

Undergraduate Applications

Spring Deadline: Dec 15

Get an early start on your application.

Graduate Applications

Step Up: Start a Masters or PhD today.

Law Applications

Fall 2016 Deadline: Mar 16

Experience Memphis Law.

International Applications

Spring Deadline: Dec 15

Receive a world-class education.

"To work with a non-profit organization that will allow me to utilize my servant leadership skills and caring ability to further enhance the socioeconomic needs of both domestic and foreign citizens."

READ MORE
Photo of Jade L. Anderson

Registration

Register for classes or edit your schedule.

Student Services

Experience college life beyond the classroom.

Student Organizations

Get engaged. Get involved. Experience more.

Majors and Minors

Find your calling with over 50 degree programs.

Course Schedule

View class offerings for the current and upcoming terms.

Academic Calendars

Mark your calendar for start days, breaks and final exams.

Academic Support Services

Improve your academic success.

Lambuth Campus

Advancing the University's mission in West Tennessee.

"Being the first one in my family to attend college."

READ MORE
Photo of Lucas Keenan Hefner

eNews and Signup

Stay up-to-date with the UofM.

Parent and Family Events

Join us for events held just for you!

FAQs

Have a question? We have answers!

Connect With Us

We are here to help you help your student.

Scholarships & Financial Aid

We can help your student attend the UofM.

Student Services

Resources to help your student succeed.

Campus Card

Add money to your student's card for books and food.

Give to UofM

Your gift to the Parent Fund makes the UofM a better place.

"Being the first one in my family to attend college."

READ MORE
Photo of Lucas Keenan Hefner

Join Now

Be True Blue and join the Alumni Association.

Update Your Information

Receive University updates and the Memphis magazine.

Clubs and Chapters

Get involved and stay connected to the UofM.

Make a Gift

Your contribution can make a difference.

Lambuth Chapter

Lambuth Graduates: Reconnect with fellow alumni.

Upcoming Events

Mark your calendar for these upcoming events.

Photo Gallery

View annual collections of the Alumni Association Photo Gallery.

News

Stay up-to-date with Memphis Matters.

"Continue to positively impact American education so every student recieves optimal teaching and learning, every day."

READ MORE
Photo of Laura Jane Link

Veterans Resource Center

Supporting the transition from military life to civilian life.

Veterans Benefits and Certifications

Learn about Veterans Educational Benefits and Certifications.

Get Credits Toward your Degree

Receive college credit for military experience, skills, and training.

Online Degree Programs

Top provider of more than 50 online degree programs.

Faculty Senate Roster for 2015-2016

Department Telephone Email Senator Name
A & S (Anthropology) 2467 mmtrap@memphis.edu Micah M. Trapp
A & S (Biology) 4470 sdschwrt@memphis.edu Steven D. Schwartzbach
A & S (Chemistry) 3293 hkurtz@memphis.edu Henry A. Kurtz
A & S (Computer Science) 3136 mgarzont@memphis.edu Max Garzon
A & S (Criminal Justice) 3399 jcmcctch@memphis.edu James C. McCutcheon
A & S (Earth Sciences) 4536 brthlm1@memphis.edu M. Jerome Bartholomew
A & S (English) 5455 lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu Ladrica Menson-Furr
A & S (Foreign Lang & Lit) 2830 vbarraza@memphis.edu Vania Barraza Toledo
A & S (History) 2524 cwcrwfrd@memphis.edu Charles W. Crawford
A & S (Math Sciences) 2482 mwierdl@memphis.edu Mate Wierdl
A & S (Mil Sci, Naval Sci)      
A & S (Physics) 5257 dfrncsche@memphis.edu Donald R. Franceschetti
A & S (Political Science) 2395 dpeksen@memphis.edu Dursun Peksen
A & S (Psychology) 2891 mmcdvttm@memphis.edu Meghan McDevitt-Murphy
A & S (Sociology) 3336 jventmgl@memphis.edu Joseph (Joe) C. Ventimiglia
A & S (Social Work) 3498 snlybrns@memphis.edu Susan Neeley-Barnes
A & S (Philosophy) 3295 svarga@memphis.edu Somogy Varga
C & FA (Architecture) 5669 jfwllmsn@memphis.edu James F. Williamson
C & FA (Art)  1777  mschmidt@memphis.edu Michael Schmidt
C & FA (Communication) 2565 matthews@memphis.edu Gray Matthews
C & FA (Journalism) 2403 rsplbrgr@memphis.edu Ronald E. Spielberger
C & FA (Music) 3779 dspencer@memphis.edu David W. Spencer
C & FA (Theater & Dance) 2523 rhether@memphis.edu Robert A. Hetherington
Communication Sciences & Disorders 5828 wmanning@memphis.edu Walter H. Manning
Education (Couns, Ed Psy & Res) 3424 szanskas@memphis.edu Stephen A. Zanskas
Education (Health & Sport Sci) 3471 wptravis@memphis.edu William P. Travis
Education (Instr & Curr Ldrship) 2459 nlthmpsn@memphis.edu Nicole L. Thompson
Education (Leadership) 3445 rlgreen1@memphis.edu Reginald L. Green
Engr (Biomedical Engr) 5641 elindner@memphis.edu Erno Lindner
Engr (Civil Engr) 3048 mgkolias@memphis.edu Michail Gkolias
Engr (Elec & Comp Engr) 4996 alrobins@memphis.edu Aaron L. Robinson
Engr (Engr Tech) 5377 tbanning@memphis.edu Thomas E. Banning
Engr (Mech Engr) 2173 jmarchtt@memphis.edu Jeffrey G. Marchetta
FCB&E (Accountancy) 5614 cbailey2@memphis.edu Charles D. Bailey
FCB&E (Economics)      
FCB&E (Fin, Ins & Real Estate) 3632 richard.d.evans@memphis.edu Richard D. Evans
FCB&E (Management) 4044 bkedia@memphis.edu Ben L. Kedia
FCB&E (Management Info Systems) 4550 wjackson@memphis.edu Wade M. Jackson
FCB&E (Mrktng & Suply Chain Mang) 5231 jthieme@memphis.edu R. Jeffrey Thieme
Law School 3244 drjones@memphis.edu Donna R. Jones
Nursing 3502 jdaprmnt@memphis.edu Jill A. Dapremont
Public Health 1716 grelyea@memphis.edu George E. Relyea
Univ College  1520 lmnrslvl@memphis.edu Lorraine A. Meiners-Lovel
Univ Libraries 8242 gchudron@memphis.edu Gerald Chaudron