Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains six levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, (3) Adjunct, (4) Adjunct Research Co-Mentor, (5) Affiliate, and (6) Adjunct Teaching.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Adjunct Research Co-Mentor members may serve as co-chair of a master's or doctoral committee. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one adjunct or affiliate graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.

Teaching adjunct members may not serve on graduate committees.


MADHUSUDHANAN BALASUBRAMANIAN, Assistant Professor, PhD (2006), Louisiana State University [2022]

BONNY BANERJEE, Assistant Professor, PhD (2007), Ohio State University, Columbus [2017]

RUSSELL DEATON, Professor, PhD (1992), Duke University [2018]

ANA DOBLAS, Assistant Professor, PhD (2015), University of Valencia [2023]

STEVEN T. GRIFFIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1979), The University of Illinois [2019]

MOHD HASAN ALI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2004), Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan [2023]

EDDIE JACOBS, Associate Professor, DSc (2001), The George Washington University [2020]

PETER LAU, Associate Professor, PhD (1990), The University of Toronto, Canada [2021]

BASHIR MORSHED, Assistant Professor, PhD (2011), Carleton University, Canada [2017]

CHRYSANTHE PREZA, Associate Professor, DSc (1998), Washington University [2019]

AARON L. ROBINSON, Associate Professor, PhD (2001), Florida State University [2022]

DAVID J. RUSSOMANNO, PhD (1993), University of South Carolina [2020]

MOHAMMED YEASIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1998), Indian Institute of Technology [2019]


THOMAS EDGAR WYATT, MSEE (1985), Memphis State University [2021]


ABBAS BABAJANI-FEREMI, PhD (2006), University of Tehran, Iran (2019)

MICHAEL BARTZ, PhD (1992), Georgia Institute of Technology [2019]

Md KAMAL HOSSAIN, PhD (2016), University of Memphis [2019]

SALAHUDDIN MOHAMMAD MASUM, MS (2014), University of Memphis [2019]

WILBURN E. REDDICK, PhD (1991), University of Memphis [2017]


SHARON V. KING, PhD (2008), University of Colorado [2017]


POUYA BASHIVAN, PhD (2016), University of Memphis [2019]

ANA DOBLAS EXPOSITO, PhD (2015), University of North Carolina [duration of committee appointment]

KHAN IFTEKHARUDDIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1995), The University of Dayton [duration of committee appointment]

JOON Y.KANG, MD (2009), Drexel University College of Medicine [duration of committee appointment]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.