Department of Engineering Technology

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains six levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, (3) Adjunct, (4) Adjunct Research Co-Mentor, (5) Affiliate, and (6) Adjunct Teaching.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Adjunct Research Co-Mentor members may serve as co-chair of a master's or doctoral committee. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one adjunct or affiliate graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.

Teaching adjunct members may not serve on graduate committees.


KEVIN BERISSO, Assistant Professor, PhD (2003), Indiana State University [2020]


THOMAS E. BANNING, Assistant Professor, MS (1985), Memphis State University [2017]

DANIEL KOHN, Assistant Professor, MS (2001), University of Southern Mississippi [2017]

ROBERT W. HEWITT, Associate Professor, MSET (2003), The University of Memphis [2017]

SCOTT SOUTHALL, Associate Professor, MS (1991), University of Memphis [2016]


 TODD S. CANADAY, MS (2002), The University of Memphis [2019]


JASMIN NUHIC, MA (2009), Christian Brothers University [2019]

RAJESH BALASUBRAMANIAN, MS (2006), University of Memphis [2019]


NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.