Graduate School
University of Memphis Photo
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering


The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains six levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, (3) Adjunct, (4) Adjunct Research Co-Mentor, (5) Affiliate, and (6) Adjunct Teaching.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Adjunct Research Co-Mentor members may serve as co-chair of a master's or doctoral committee. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one adjunct or affiliate graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.

Teaching adjunct members may not serve on graduate committees.


BONNY BANERJEE, Assistant Professor, PhD (2007), Ohio State University, Columbus [2017]

RUSSELL DEATON, Professor, PhD (1992), Duke University [2018]

STEVEN T. GRIFFIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1979), The University of Illinois [2019]

MOHD HASAN ALI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2004), Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan [2017]

EDDIE JACOBS, Associate Professor, DSc (2001), The George Washington University [2020]

WILLIAM H. JERMANN, Professor, PhD (1967), The University of Connecticut [2015]

PETER LAU, Associate Professor, PhD (1990), The University of Toronto, Canada [2014]

BASHIR MORSHED, Assistant Professor, PhD (2011), Carleton University, Canada [2017]

CHRYSANTHE PREZA, Assistant Professor, DSc (1998), Washington University [2019]

AARON L. ROBINSON, Assistant Professor, PhD (2001), Florida State University [2015]

DAVID J. RUSSOMANNO, PhD (1993), University of South Carolina [2020]

MOHAMMED YEASIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1998), Indian Institute of Technology [2019]


SRIKANT CHARI, PhD (2007), The University of Memphis [2016]

THOMAS EDGAR WYATT, MSEE (1985), Memphis State University [2014]


MICHAEL BARTZ, PhD (1992), Georgia Institute of Technology [2015]

ROBERT KOZMA, PhD (1992), Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands [2014]

PHILLIP K. LIM, MS (1994), The University of Memphis [2015]

MARK MYERS, PhD (2011), The University of Memphis [2015]

ROBERT J. OGG, PhD (1991), The University of Virginia [2014]

WILBURN E. REDDICK, PhD (1991), University of Memphis [2017]



SHARON V. KING, PhD (2008), University of Colorado [2017]


KHAN IFTEKHARUDDIN, Associate Professor, PhD (1995), The University of Dayton [Duration of Committee Appointment]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.

Graduate School
Administration Bldg. 215
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-4212
Fax: (901) 678-0378

Guidelines and Procedures for Graduate Faculty Status

Roles and Criteria for Graduate Faculty Status

Graduate Faculty Application

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 2/27/15