Graduate School
University of Memphis Photo
Department of Engineering Technology


The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains six levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, (3) Adjunct, (4) Adjunct Research Co-Mentor, (5) Affiliate, and (6) Adjunct Teaching.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Adjunct Research Co-Mentor members may serve as co-chair of a master's or doctoral committee. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one adjunct or affiliate graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.

Teaching adjunct members may not serve on graduate committees.


KEVIN BERISSO, Assistant Professor, PhD (2003), Indiana State University [2020]


THOMAS E. BANNING, Assistant Professor, MS (1985), Memphis State University [2017]

DANIEL KOHN, Assistant Professor, MS (2001), University of Southern Mississippi [2017]

ROBERT W. HEWITT, Associate Professor, MSET (2003), The University of Memphis [2017]

SCOTT SOUTHALL, Associate Professor, MS (1991), University of Memphis [2016]


TODD S. CANADAY, MS (2001), The University of Memphis [2014]


RAJESH BALASUBRAMANIAN, MS (2011), Christian Brothers University [2014]

JASMIN NUHIC, MBA (2006), The University of Memphis, and MA (2009), Christian Brothers University [2014]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.

Graduate School
Administration Bldg. 215
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-4212
Fax: (901) 678-0378

Guidelines and Procedures for Graduate Faculty Status

Roles and Criteria for Graduate Faculty Status

Graduate Faculty Application

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/30/14