Graduate School
University of Memphis Photo
Department of Management


The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains six levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, (3) Adjunct, (4) Adjunct Research Co-Mentor, (5) Affiliate, and (6) Adjunct Teaching.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Adjunct Research Co-Mentor members may serve as co-chair of a master's or doctoral committee. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one adjunct or affiliate graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.

Teaching adjunct members may not serve on graduate committees.


DAVID G. ALLEN, Professor, PhD (1999), Georgia State University [2020]

RABI S. BHAGAT, Professor, PhD (1977), The University of Illinois [2015]

BARBARA D. DAVIS, Associate Professor, EdD (1990), Memphis State University [2015]

FRANCES H. FABIAN, Assistant Professor, PhD (1997), University of Texas-Austin [2020]

HAN JIANG, Assistant Professor, PhD (2014). Arizona State University [2020]

COY A. JONES, Professor, PhD (1982), The University of Oklahoma [2015]

BENWARI L. KEDIA, Professor, PhD (1976), Case-Western Reserve University [2015]

CHARLES A. PIERCE, Professor, PhD (1995) State University of New York at Albany [2016]

ROBERT W. RENN, Associate Professor, PhD (1989), Georgia State University [2020

ALEX RUBENSTEIN, Assistant Professor, PhD (2014), University of Florida [2020]

PETER WRIGHT, Professor, PhD (1975), Louisiana State University [2020]


KELLY ANNE MOLLICA, Instructor, PhD (1997), Pennsylvania State University [2020]

MARTHA D. ROBINSON, Instructor, EdD (2004), Vanderbilt University [2017]

ROBERT R. TAYLOR, Associate Professor, PhD (1979), Louisiana State University [2017]

ROBERT R. WIGGINS, Associate Professor, PhD (1995), The University of Texas-Austin [2020]


JOHN AMIS, PhD (1998), University of Alberta [2016]

FREDERICK D. ELLRICH, EdD (2010), University of Memphis [2017]

MICHELE KACMAR, PhD (1990), Texas A&M University [2017]

THOMAS LAWRENCE, PhD (1993), University of Alberta [2015]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets.

Graduate School
Administration Bldg. 215
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-4212
Fax: (901) 678-0378

Guidelines and Procedures for Graduate Faculty Status

Roles and Criteria for Graduate Faculty Status

Graduate Faculty Application

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 10/20/14