2017-2018 UCGS Members

COLLEGE DIRECTORS OF GRADUATE STUDIES

College of Arts and Sciences
Roger J Kreuz, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Scates Hall 116, 901.678.3372
rkreuz@memphis.edu

Fogelman College of Business and Economics
Charles A. Pierce, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
426 Fogelman Admin Building, 901.678.4620
capierce@memphis.edu

College of Communication and Fine Arts
Moira Logan, MFA, Associate Dean
232 Communication and Fine Arts Building, 901.678.2350
mlogan1@memphis.edu

College of Education
Ernest Rakow, PhD, Associate Dean
Ball Hall 215, 901.678.2399
erakow@memphis.edu

Herff College of Engineering
Roger Meier, PhD, Director of Graduate Programs
104 Engineering Sciences Building, 901.678.3284
rwmeier@memphis.edu

Loewenberg College of Nursing
Shirleatha T Lee, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
4055 N. Park Loop, 901.678.2036
sntaylr1@memphis.edu

Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management
Tim Ryan, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
3700 Central Avenue, Suite 140, 901.678.0034
tdryan@memphis.edu

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Lisa Lucks Mendel, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
4055 North Park Loop, 901.678.5865
lmendel@memphis.edu

School of Health Studies
Larry Weiss, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
314 Field House, 901.678.4648
lweiss@memphis.edu

School of Public Health
Marian Levy, DrPH, Director of Graduate Studies, School of Public Health
230 Robinson Hall, 901.678.4514
mlevy@memphis.edu

University College
Colin Chapell,PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
Brister Hall 201, 901.678.2971
cbchpell@memphis.edu

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

College of Arts and Sciences

Henry Kurtz, Department of Chemistry
421 J M Smith Hall, 901.678.3293
gemmert@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Dursun Peksen, Department of Political Science
425 Clement Hall, 901.678.2395
dpeksen@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

Jeffrey Scraba, Department of English
414 Patterson Hall, 901.678.4768
jscraba@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Fogelman College of Business and Economics

Andrew Hussey, Department of Economics
423 Fogelman Admin Bldg, 901.678.4643
ajhussey@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Albert Okunade, Department of Economics
450 Fogelman Admin Bldg, 901.678.2672
aokunade@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2018

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Sarah Brown, Department of Theatre and Dance
901.678.2523
sbrown8@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

Joy Goldsmith, Department of Communciation
901.678.5458
jvgldsmt@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

College of Education

Laurie MacGillivray, Department of Instruction Curriculum Leadership
416B Ball Hall, 901.678.2365
lmcgllvr@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Douglas Strohmer, Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology and Research
101B Ball Hall, 901.678.2841
dstrohmr@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Herff College of Engineering

Amy De Jongh Curry, Department of Biomedical Engineering
321E Engineering Technology Bldg, 901.678.4300
adejongh@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Aaron Robinson, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
204A Engineering Sciences Building, 901.678.4996
alrobins@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Loewenberg School of Nursing

Brad Harrell
4055 N. Park Loop, 901.678.4490
bharrell@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

University College

Joanna Gikas
218 Brister Hall, 901.678.2683
jgikas@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

Graduate Student Association

Hasan Mahbubul
201 FIT
mhasan1@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Faculty Senate Representative

Jeffrey Berman
354 Psychology Building
jberman@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2018

EX OFFICO MEMBERS

Jasbir Dhaliwal, PhD, Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
303 FIT, 901.678.4212
jdhaliwl@memphis.edu

Robin Poston, Phd, Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate School
201J FIT
rposton@memphis.edu

James Kierulff, PhD, Director of Graduate Student Services
201F FIT, 901.678.4370
jkerulff@memphis.edu

RECORDING SECRETARY

Mary Kyle, Coordinator of Graduate Publications and Recruitment
201G FIT, 901.678.4817
marykyle@memphis.edu