Faculty & Staff Directory

abdelnaby

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
bdelnaby@memphis.edu
901.678.4633
ES106C

ali

Dr. Hasan Ali
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mhali@memphis.edu
901.678.4337
ES212

arellano

Dr. David Arellano
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
darellan@memphis.edu
901.678.3272
ES110C

armacost

Ms. Susan P Armacost
Director of Development, Dean's Office
sprmcost@memphis.edu
901.678.1537
EA201B

atkinson

Ms. Kathy Atkinson
Interim-College Academic Advisor, Herff College of Engineering
katkinsn@memphis.edu
901.678.4852
EA259

balasubramanian

Dr. Madhusudhanan Balasubramanian
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mblsbrmn@memphis.edu
901.678.1199
ES208D

bonny

Dr. Bonny Banerjee
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bbnerjee@memphis.edu
901.678.4498
ES208B

banning 

Mr. Thomas Banning
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
tbanning@memphis.edu
901.678.5377
ET220

bowlin

Dr. Gary L. Bowlin
Chair of Excellence, Biomedical Engineering
glbowlin@memphis.edu
901.678.2670
ET119D

bumgardner

Dr. Joel Bumgardner
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu
901.678.5243
ET321C

berisso

Dr. Kevin Berisso
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
kberisso@memphis.edu
901.678.4300
ET 222

camp

Dr. Charles Camp
Professor, Civil Engineering
cvcamp@memphis.edu
901.678.3169
ES106B

amycurry

Dr. Amy DeJongh Curry
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
adejongh@memphis.edu
901.678.2017
ET321E

deaton

Dr. Russell Deaton
Kanuri Professor of Engineering and Department Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Administration
901.678.2175
901.678.3258
rjdeaton@memphis.edu
ES206A
EA202E

dry

Ms. Michelle Leigh Dry
Director of Education and Outreach, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research
mdry@memphis.edu
901.678.4229
EA300

eckstein

Dr. Eugene Eckstein
Department Chair, Biomedical Engineering
eckstein@memphis.edu
901.678.3505
ET330A

farrar

Mr. Mark Farrar
Computer Lab Technician, Engineering Technical Support
mfarrar@memphis.edu
901.678.3301
ET300

gir

Dr. Srikant Gir
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
sgir@memphis.edu
901.678.3270
ES318

hope

Ms. Hope Glydewell-Clippinger
Administrative Associate, Biomedical Engineering
hclppngr@memphis.edu
901-678-3733
ET330

gkolias

Dr. Mihalis Gkolias
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
mgkolias@memphis.edu
901.678.3048
ES104B

greganti

Mr. David Greganti
Business Officer, Dean's Office
dgregant@memphis.edu
901.678.2733
EA201E

griffin

Dr. Steve Griffin
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
stgriffn@memphis.edu
901.678.5268
ES205

haggard

 

Dr. Warren Haggard
Professor & Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Biomedical Engineering
whaggrd1@memphis.edu
901.678.4346
ET328D

hall

 

Ms. Martha Harrell
LSPIII/ Desktop & Smart Tech. Support
mharrell@memphis.edu
901.678.2386

hewitt

Mr. Robert Hewitt
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
rwhewitt@memphis.edu
901.678.3333
ET224

dh

Ms. Deborah Hochstein
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
dhochstn@memphis.edu

EA202E

jh

Dr. John Hochstein
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jhochste@memphis.edu
901.678.2257
ES312A

ivey

Dr. Stephanie Ivey
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ssalyers@memphis.edu
901.678.3286
ES108B

jacobs

Dr. Eddie Jacobs
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
eljacobs@memphis.edu
901.678.3312
ET109

janna

Dr. William Janna
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
wsjanna@memphis.edu
901.678.3593
ES310D

jennings

Dr. Jessica Jennings
Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jjnnings@memphis.edu
ET324

jordan

Mr. Robert Jordan
Research Equipment Technician, Engineering Technical Support
rmjordan@memphis.edu
901.678.3290
ET100

king

Dr. Sharon V. King
Research Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
svking@memphis.edu
ES216

kohn

Mr. Daniel Kohn
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
dekohn@memphis.edu
901.678.4515
ET218

lau

Dr. Peter Lau
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
peterlau@memphis.edu
901.678.4528
ES204D

lewis

Dr. Gladius Lewis
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
glewis@memphis.edu
901.678.3266
ES316

lin

Dr. Edward Lin
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
hlin1@memphis.edu
901.678.3267
ES322C

lindner

Dr. Erno Lindner
R. Eugene Smith Professor, Biomedical Engineering
elindner@memphis.edu
901.678.5641
ET321D

lipinski

Dr. Martin Lipinski
Director Emeritus of Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute
mlipinsk@memphis.edu
901.678.3279
EA302

marchetta

Dr. Jeff Marchetta
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
jmarchtt@memphis.edu
901.678.3268
ES322D

meier

Dr. Roger Meier
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering
rwmeier@memphis.edu
901.678.3284
ES112C

mishra

Dr. Sabya Mishra
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
smishra3@memphis.edu
901.678.5043
ES112D

mo

Dr. Jiada Mo
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jiadamo@memphis.edu
901.678.5266
ES310B

moore

Dr. Larry Moore
Professor, Civil Engineering
lwmoore@memphis.edu
901.678.3278
ES112B

bashir

Dr. Bashir Morshed
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bmorshed@memphis.edu
901.678.3650
ES204C

moses

Ms. Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator, Dean's Office
srmoses@memphis.edu
901.678.4933
EA202B

palozolo

Dr. Paul Palazolo
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ppalazol@memphis.edu
901.678.3275
ES108A

pendley

Dr. Bradford Pendley
Affiliate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
bpendley@memphis.edu
901.678.5297
ET308

pezseshk

Dr. Shahram Pezseshk
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering
spezeshk@memphis.edu
901.678.4727
ES104A

preza

Dr. Chrysanthe Preza
Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering
cpreza@memphis.edu
901.678.4369
ES212

qi

Dr. Gary Qi
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
gangqi@memphis.edu
901.678.2978
ES320

roan

Dr. Esra Roan
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
eroan@memphis.edu
901.678.2070
ES322A

robinson

Dr. Aaron Robinson
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
alrobins@memphis.edu
901.678.4996
ES204C

scott

Mr. Scott Schoefernacker
Senior Research Scientist
sschfrnc@memphis.edu
901.678.4315
EA303

debi

Ms. Debi Scott
Administrative Associate, Dean's Office
dascott@memphis.edu
901.678.2171
EA201C

southall

Mr. Scott Southall
Associate Professor & Department Chair, Engineering Technology
ssouthll@memphis.edu
901.678.3980
ET203

surbrook

Mr. Isaiah Surbrook
Director of Engineering Student Services, Herff College of Engineering
i.surbrook@memphis.edu
901.678.4557
EA202A

sweigard

Dr. Richard Joseph Sweigard
Dean, Herff College of Engineering
rjswgard@memphis.edu
901.678.4306
EA201D

tan

Dr. Teong Tan
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
ttan@memphis.edu
901.678.3264
ES312B

taborda

Dr. Ricardo Taborda
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
ricardo.taborda@memphis.edu
901.678.1527

waldron

Dr. Brian Waldron
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering,
Director, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research
bwaldron@memphis.edu
901.678.3283
ES110D

williams

Mr. Carl Williams
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
crwillia@memphis.edu
901.678.3320
ET232

jwilliams

Dr. John Williams
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jlwllm17@memphis.edu
901.678.5485
ET324

wyatt

Mr. Thomas Wyatt
Instructor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
tewyatt@memphis.edu
901.678.3248
ES204A

yeasin

Dr. Mohammed Yeasin
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
myeasin@memphis.edu
901.678.4078
ES214