Herff College of Engineering Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute (IFTI)
Meet the IFTI Executive Board

The IFTI Executive Board is composed of leaders in industry, government and academia.

The members of the Executive Board members are:

  • Mike Bronzini, Dewberry Chair and Research Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering, George Mason University (Chair of Research Committee)
  • Don Colvin, Vice President of Properties and Facilities at FedEx Express
  • Michael Garriga, Executive Director State Government Affairs, BNSF Railroad
  • Toks Omishakin, Chief of Environment and Planning, Tennessee Department of Transportation
  • Cliff Lynch, Principal, C.F. Lynch and Associates
  • Gipson (Sunny) Morris, Liaison For Special Projects, Mid-South Community College (Chair of Education Committee)
  • Dexter Muller, Senior Vice-President, Community Development, Greater Memphis Chamber (Chair, Technology Transfer Committee)
  • Senator Mark Norris, Tennessee Senator for District 32
  • Craig Phillip, President and CEO, Ingram Barge Company
  • Keith Reardon, Vice-President and Managing Director, Canadian National Worldwide North America Railway
  • Marty Lipinski, Director Emeritus, Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute, University of Memphis
  • Mark Abkowitz (Ex-Officio), Director, Vanderbilt Center for Transportation Research, Vanderbilt University
  • Andy Meyers (Ex-Officio), Vice-Provost for Research, University of Memphis
  • Richard Sweigard (Ex-Officio), Dean Herff College of Engineering, University of Memphis


Executive Board Bylaws

2013 Executive Board Meeting Minutes & Presentation


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 12/13/13