Learn About the Admissions Process

Learn how to apply for admission to the UofM.

Schedule a Visit

Tours offered weekdays at 9:30 am & 1:30 pm.

True Blue Tiger

We want YOU to be a Tiger.

Scholarships and Financial Aid

Apply for assistance and academic scholarships.

Undergraduate Applications

Fall Deadline: Dec 31

Get an early start on your application.

Graduate Applications

Step Up: Start a Masters or PhD today.

Law Applications

Fall Deadline: Dec 31

Experience Memphis Law.

International Applications

Fall Deadline: Dec 31

Receive a world-class education.

"Most proud of my accomplishment of graduating with a degree in accounting in three years with Summa Cum Laude and Honors."

READ MORE
Photo of Rachel Prince

Registration

Register for classes or edit your schedule.

Student Services

Experience college life beyond the classroom.

Student Organizations

Get engaged. Get involved. Experience more.

Majors and Minors

Find your calling with over 50 degree programs.

Course Schedule

View class offerings for the current and upcoming terms.

Academic Calendars

Mark your calendar for start days, breaks and final exams.

Academic Support Services

Improve your academic success.

Lambuth Campus

Advancing the University's mission in West Tennessee.

"Most proud of my accomplishment of graduating with a degree in accounting in three years with Summa Cum Laude and Honors."

READ MORE
Photo of Rachel Prince

eNews and Signup

Stay up-to-date with the UofM.

Parent and Family Events

Join us for events held just for you!

FAQs

Have a question? We have answers!

Connect With Us

We are here to help you help your student.

Scholarships & Financial Aid

We can help your student attend the UofM.

Student Services

Resources to help your student succeed.

Campus Card

Add money to your student's card for books and food.

Give to UofM

Your gift to the Parent Fund makes the UofM a better place.

"Most proud of my accomplishment of graduating with a degree in accounting in three years with Summa Cum Laude and Honors."

READ MORE
Photo of Rachel Prince

Join Now

Be True Blue and join the Alumni Association.

Update Your Information

Receive University updates and the Memphis magazine.

Clubs and Chapters

Get involved and stay connected to the UofM.

Make a Gift

Your contribution can make a difference.

Lambuth Chapter

Lambuth Graduates: Reconnect with fellow alumni.

Upcoming Events

Mark your calendar for these upcoming events.

Photo Gallery

View annual collections of the Alumni Association Photo Gallery.

News

Stay up-to-date with Memphis Matters.

"Continue to positively impact American education so every student recieves optimal teaching and learning, every day."

READ MORE
Photo of Laura Jane Link

Veterans Resource Center

Supporting the transition from military life to civilian life.

Benefits and Certifications

Learn about VA educational benefits.

Get Credits Toward your Degree

Receive college credit for military experience, skills, and training.

Online Degree Programs

Top provider of more than 50 online degree programs.

Departmental Contacts

College/Departmental Contacts:
African and African American Studies Dr. Ladrica C. Menson-Furr, Associate Professor
lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu
419 Patterson Hall
901.678.5455
Anthropology Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor/Chair
finerman@memphis.edu
316 Manning Hall
901.678.2080
Architecture Sherry Bryan
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
sbrynhgg@memphis.edu
404 Jones Hall
901.678.2724
Art Todd M. Richardson
Assistant Professor
tmrchrds@memphis.edu
244C Art & Communication 
901.678.4891
Athletic Academic Services Cornell Sneed
Coordinator, Student-Athlete Development
csneed1@memphis.edu
713 Wilder Tower 
901.678.2738
Biology Dr. Barbara J. Taller
Associate Professor
bjtaller@memphis.edu
539 Life Sciences
901.678.4459
Business & Economics

Dr. Kathy Tuberville Director, Avron B. Fogelman Professional Development Center

Instructor, Department of Management

krtbrvlle@memphis.edu

FCB 315
901.678.2222

 

Chemistry Gary Emmert 
Associate Professor
gemmert@memphis.edu
210 Smith Chemistry
901.678.2638
City and Regional Planning Dr. Kenneth Reardon
Professor and Director
kreardon@memphis.edu

Vickie Peters
Administrative Associate
vpeters@memphis.edu
215 McCord Hall
901.678.2610


201A McCord Hall
901.678.1635
Communication Sciences and Disorders Jennifer P. Taylor
Director of Clinical Services, Audiology
jptaylr2@memphis.edu

Marilyn D. Wark
Director of Clinical Services, Speech-Language Pathology
mdunham@memphis.edu
211 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
901.678.5822

357 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
901.678.5852
Communications Film & Video:
Roxana L. Gee
Associate Professor
rlgee@memphis.edu

General Communication Studies:
Dr. Craig Stewart 
Associate Professor
craig.stewart@memphis.edu
ACB 147
901.678.3177


ACB 237
901.678.4873
Computer Science
Dr. Elena Strange 
DH 335
901.678.3139
Counseling Dr. Pamela A. Cogdal
Clinical Coordinator
pcogdal@memphis.edu
100B Ball Hall
901.678.4931
Criminology & Criminal Justice

Mary Tucker

mhtucker@memphis.edu

309 McCord Hall

901.678.2761

Earth Sciences Dr. Roy Van Arsdale
Professor
rvanrsdl@memphis.edu

Dr. Daniel Larsen
Professor
dlarsen@memphis.edu
235 Johnson Hall
901.678.4356


201 Johnson Hall
901.678.4358
Engineering Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator
srmoses@memphis.edu
202B Engineering
901.678.4933
English Cathy Powers Dice
Coordinator - English Internship Program
cdice@memphis.edu
432 Patterson Hall
901.678.4335
Fashion/Home Furnishings Merchandising Peggy Quinn
Director of Fashion Merchandising
maquinn@memphis.edu
408B Manning Hall
901.678.3111
Foreign Languages Isadora Belmonte
Professor of Spanish
gblmonte@memphis.edu
108H Jones Hall
901.678.4273
Graphic Design Gary Golightly
Associate Professor
gglghtly@memphis.edu

45 Arts & Comm. Bldg

901.678.2707

     
Health & Sports Sciences

Dr. Richard J. Bloomer

Chair
rbloomer@memphis.edu

Dr. Stanley N. Walls
Assistant Professor
snwalls@memphis.edu

106 Fieldhouse
901.678.4165


106A Fieldhouse
901.678.3477
     
History

Dr. Chrystal Goudsouzian
Professor

cdykes@memphis.edu

125 Mitchell Hall
901.678.5339
Honors Program Dr. Melinda L. Jones
Director
mljones6@memphis.edu
105 Honors Hall
425 Patterson Street
901.678.2690
Hospitality Peggy Callahan
mcllahan@memphis.edu
3700 Central Ave.
Suite 140
901.678.2962
Journalism Dr. Erin Willis
Assistant Professor
enwillis@memphis.edu
328 Meeman Journalism
901.678.2404
Judaic Studies Shaul Bar
Associate Professor
sbar@memphis.edu
301 Clement Hall
901.678.2919
Lipman School Sandra B. Turner
Director
sbturnr1@memphis.edu
Lipman School
901.678.2120
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Segun George
Professor
eogeorge@memphis.edu
237 Dunn Hall
901.678.5088
     
Music Recording

Jeff Cline 
Area Coordinator, Recording Technology
jwcline@memphis.edu

116 CFA
901.678.2348
Philosophy

Dr. Pleshette DeAmitt

Chair

pdearmtt@memphis.edu

325 Clement Hall
901.678.1505
Physics Dr. Firouzeh Sabri
Assistant Professor
fsabri@memphis.edu
219 Manning Hall
901.678.2126
Political Science Ebony Dawkins
endawkns@memphis.edu

438 Clement Hall

901.678.2938

Psychology Marion Powless
Academic
Services Coordinator
mpowless@memphis.edu
205 Psychology
901.678.4242
Public Administration Dr. Leigh Nanney Hersey 
Assistant Professor
lnhersey@memphis.edu
130 McCord Hall
901.678.1754

Public Health Dr. Marian Levy
Director
mlevy@memphis.edu
230 Robison Hall
901.678.4514
School Administration and Supervision Linda H. Wesson
Professor
lwesson1@memphis.edu
123 Ball Hall
901.678.2797
Sociology Dr. Graves Enck
Undergraduate Coordinator
genck@memphis.edu

205 Clement Hall 

901.678.2613

Social Work

Dr. Susan E. Elswick, Director of Master of Social Work Field Placement
selswick@memphis.edu

Ms. Laura Taylor, Director of Undergraduate Field Placement
& Community Outreach lctylor1@memphis.edu

115 McCord Hall
901.678.4722

 

112 McCord Hall
901.678.4794

Study Abroad Rebecca Van Dyck-Laumann
Study Abroad Director
rlaumann@memphis.edu
102G Wilder Tower
901.678.2814
Teacher Education Dr. Sutton Flynt, Director of Teacher Education 
esflynt@memphis.edu


202 Ball Hall
901.678.1633