Apply Now    |    Tuition Estimator    |    Undergraduate Programs    |    Graduate Programs    |    Admissions

Search Type
University of Memphis Photo
College/Departmental Contacts:
African and African American Studies Dr. Beverly Bond
Associate Professor/Director
bgbond@memphis.edu
107 Scates Hall
678-3516
Anthropology Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor/Chair 
finerman@memphis.edu
316 Manning Hall
678-2080
Architecture Sherry Bryan
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
sbrynhgg@memphis.edu
404 Jones Hall
678-2724
Art Todd M. Richardson
Assistant Professor
tmrchrds@memphis.edu
215 Jones Hall
678-2735
Athletic Academic Services Kelly Dale
Life Skills Coordinator
kldale@memphis.edu
109 Athletic OB
678-2088
Biology Dr. Barbara J. Taller
Associate Professor
bjtaller@memphis.edu
539 Life Sciences
678-4459
Business & Economics Dr Rebecca Bragdon, Director of Student Advising
rbragdon@memphis.edu

Kevin T. Bennett
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality/ Resort Management
kbnnett1@memphis.edu
214 Fogelman AB
678-2729


3700 Central Ave.
Suite 140
678-2962
Chemistry Dr. Peter Bridson
Associate Professor
pbridson@memphis.edu
210 Smith Chemistry
678-2621
City and Regional Planning Dr. Kenneth Reardon
Professor and Director
kreardon@memphis.edu 

Vickie Peters
Administrative Associate
vpeters@memphis.edu
208 McCord Hall
678-2610


108 McCord Hall
678-2161
Communication Sciences and Disorders Jennifer P. Taylor
Director of Clinical Services, Audiology
jptaylr2@memphis.edu 

Marilyn D. Wark
Director of Clinical Services, Speech-Language Pathology
mdunham@memphis.edu
211 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
678-5822

357 Spch/Hearing Ctr
807 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
678-5852
Communications Film & Video:
Roxana L. Gee
Associate Professor 
rlgee@memphis.edu

Non-Profit Organizations:
Dr. Gray Matthews
Associate Professor 
matthews@memphis.edu
G-7 Theatre/Communication
678-3177


G-7 Theatre/Communication
678-3191
Computer Science Linda Sherrell
Instructor
lbshrrll@memphis.edu
373 Dunn Hall
678-3139
Counseling Dr. Pamela A. Cogdal
Clinical Coordinator
pcogdal@memphis.edu
101A Ball Hall
678-4931
Criminology & Criminal Justice

Clymesa Applewhite

 cdpplwht@memphis.edu

311 McCord Hall

678-2761

Earth Sciences Dr. George H. Swihart
Professor
gswihart@memphis.edu

Dr. David Lumsden
Professor
dlumsden@memphis.edu
125 Johnson Hall
678-2606


211 Johnson Hall
678-4359
Engineering Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator
srmoses@memphis.edu
202B Engineering
678-4933
English Dr. Loel Kim
Associate Professor
loelkim@memphis.edu

Cathy Powers Dice
Coordinator - English Internship Program
cdice@memphis.edu
421 Patterson Hall
678-3646


432 Patterson Hall
678-4335
Fashion/Home Furnishings Merchandising Peggy Quinn
Director of Fashion Merchandising
maquinn@memphis.edu
408B Manning Hall
678-3111
Foreign Languages Ralph Albanese
Professor of French; Department Chair
ralbanes@memphis.edu
375A Dunn Hall
678-2507
Health Administration Dr. LaDon L. Jones
Interim Director
lljones4@memphis.edu
226 McCord Hall
678-2794
Health & Sports Sciences Dr. Robin R. Roach
Interim Chair
rroach@memphis.edu

Dr. Stanley N. Walls
Assistant Professor
snwalls@memphis.edu
108 Fieldhouse
678-4165


106A Fieldhouse
678-3477
Higher Education William L. Akey, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
wakey@memphis.edu
300 Browning Hall
678-3993
History Dr. James Fickle
Professor
jfickle@memphis.edu
129 Mitchell Hall
678-3382
Honors Program Dr. Melinda L. Jones
Director
mljones6@memphis.edu
Honors Hall
425 Patterson Street
678-2690
Hospitality Kevin T. Bennett
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality/Resort Management
kbnnett1@memphis.edu
3700 Central Ave.
Suite 140
678-2962
Journalism Dr. Lurene Cachola Kelley
Job Placement Officer
lkelley@memphis.edu

Dr. Rick Fischer
Professor
rfischer@memphis.edu

Beena White
Assistant Professor
zjfrywht@memphis.edu
332 Journalism
678-2405


306 Journalism
678-2853


330 Journalism
678-3095
Judaic Studies David A. Patterson
Holder of the Chair of Excellence
dapttrsn@memphis.edu
301 Mitchell Hall
678-2919
School of Law Jessica G. Clifford
Pre-Professional Advisor
Jessica.Clifford@memphis.edu
107 Scates Hall
678-3373
Lipman School Sandra B. Turner
Director
sbturnr1@memphis.edu
Lipman School
678-2120
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Segun George
Professor
eogeorge@memphis.edu
349 Dunn Hall
678-5088
School of Music Tonya D. Butler
Associate Professor
tdbutle@memphis.edu

Jeff W. Cline
Associate Professor
jwcline@memphis.edu
111D Comm/FA
678-2567


123 Music Bldg.
678-2348
Philosophy Dr. Deborah Perron Tollefsen
Chair
dtollfsn@memphis.edu
327 Clement Hall
678-2535
Physics Dr. Firouzeh Sabri
Assistant Professor
fsabri@memphis.edu
219 Manning Hall
678-2126
Political Science Lisa E. Huffstetler
Instructor
lhffsttl@memphis.edu
438 Clement Hall
678-4850
Psychology Dr. Theresa Okwumabua
Visiting Assistant Professor
Tokwumab@memphis.edu
369 Psychology
678-3677
Public Administration Dr. Joy A. Clay 
Associate Professor
joyclay@memphis.edu

Susan Tomlinson Schmidt
Academic Services Coordinator
stschmdt@memphis.edu
124 McCord Hall
678-2983


123 McCord Hall
678-4395
Public Health Dr. Marian Levy
Director
mlevy@memphis.edu
216 Scates Hall
678-4514
School Administration and Supervision Linda H. Wesson
Professor
lwesson1@memphis.edu
123 Ball Hall
678-2797
Sociology Dr. Larry Petersen
Graduate Coordinator
lpetersn@memphis.edu 

Dr. Graves Enck
Undergraduate Coordinator
genck@memphis.edu
209 Clement Hall
678-3341


205 Clement Hall
678-2613
Social Work Gary F. Schneider
Academic Services Coordinator, Urban Affairs
gschneid@memphis.edu
110 McCord Hall
678-4503
Study Abroad Rebecca Van Dyck-Laumann
Study Abroad Director
rlaumann@memphis.edu
102G Wilder Tower
678-2814
Teacher Education Jennifer P. Nelson
Coordinator, Clinical Exp. Grades 7-12
jmnelsn1@memphis.edu 

LEAD 2010 only:
Teri Lynne Castelow
Assistant Professor
tcastelw@memphis.edu
202 Ball Hall
678-2376


236 Ball Hall
678-5217
Theatre & Dance Robert A. Hetherington
Professor/Chair
rhether@memphis.edu
144A Theatre/Communication
678-2523
University College Dr. Broderick E. Nichols
Assistant Dean
bnichols@memphis.edu
218 Brister Hall
678-4595

Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 4/9/13

The University of Memphis is an AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. Full Non-Discrimation Policy.