Faculty Affiliates

The International Studies Faculty Affiliate Program brings together faculty whose research and teaching focuses on international topics and world regions. Faculty affiliates enjoy:

  • access to collaborative opportunities for research, through networking with other faculty affiliates
  • invitations to International Studies sponsored events
  • announcements for courses, grants, and other opportunities for your students that come through the INTL listserv
  • ability to mentor students pursuing internationally-focused capstone experiences
  • invitations to apply for funding to support international research travel

If you are interested in joining this program, please contact kbrondo@memphis.edu.

Angela AntipovaDr. Angela Antipova

Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences Department

antipova@memphis.edu

 

Roxane Coche

Dr. Roxane Coche

Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism

rcoche@memphis.edu

 

Andrew Daily

Dr. Andrew Daily

Assistant Professor of Modern French and Global History

amdaily@memphis.edu

 

Guiomar Duenas-VargasDr. Guiomar Duenas-Vargas

Professor of History

gduenas@memphis.edu

 

Michael Duke

Dr. Michael Duke

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

m.duke@memphis.edu

 

Verena ErlenbuschVerena Erlenbusch

Assistant Professor, Director of Placement & Pre-Law Faculty Advisor

vrlnbsch@memphis.edu

  

Ruthbeth Finerman

Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman

Professor of Anthropology, Department Chair

finerman@memphis.edu

 

Yan GaoDr. Yan Gao

Instructor

ygao4@memphis.edu

 

Benjamin Graham

Dr. Benjamin Graham

Assistant Professor of History

bjgraham@memphis.edu

 

Arleen HillDr. Arleen Hill

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

aahill@memphis.edu

 

Matthias KaelbererDr. Matthias Kaelberer

Professor and Chair of Political Science

mkaelbrr@memphis.edu

 

Katherine Lambert-PenningtonDr. A. Katherine Lambert-Pennington

Associate Professor of Anthropology

almbrtpn@memphis.edu

 

Dennis LaumannDr. Dennis Laumann

Associate Professor of History, Director of Undergraduate Studies

dlaumann@memphis.edu

 

Jose LopezDr. Jose Joaquin Lopez

Assistant Professor, Department of Economics

jjlopez@memphis.edu

 

 

Paul MegoDr. Paul Anthony Mego

Senior Lecturer of Political Science, Lambuth Campus

paulmego@memphis.edu

 

Esra OzdenerolDr. Esra Ozdenerol

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

eozdenrl@memphis.edu

 

Antonio RacitiDr. Antonio Raciti

Assistant Professor of City and Regional Planning

araciti@memphis.edu

 

Stephen SteinDr. Stephen Stein

Associate Professor, Associate Chair of the History Department

sstein@memphis.edu

 

Micah TrappDr. Micah M. Trapp

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

mmtrapp@memphis.edu

 

Beverly TsacoyianisDr. Beverly A. Tsacoyianis

Assistant Professor of History

btscynis@memphis.edu

 

Yong_YangDr. Yong Yang

Assistant Professor of Public Health

yyang15@memphis.edu