Back to Home
Advisory Council
An active Advisory Council helps guide a vision for the Institute for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership that is connected to the work of local nonprofit organizations.  These members are engaged nonprofit leaders that offer real-world perspective for setting a relevant research agenda and a current set of programs.

2011-12 Advisory Council

Mike Bruns, Bruns Holdings

Joanna Curtis, University of Memphis

Phyllis Fickling, Shelby County Government

Robert Fockler, Community Foundation of Greater Memphis

Stanley Hyland, University of Memphis

Jenny Koltnow, Memphis Grizzlies Charitable Foundation

Sean Lee, Porter-Leath

Nancy McGee, Alliance for Nonprofit Excellence

Susan Schadt, ArtsMemphis

Our mission is to promote effective philanthropy, advance nonprofit leadership practice, and strengthen the nonprofit sector through education and research.

The Institute for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership works in conjunction with the Division of Public and Nonprofit Administration, a unit in the School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy, College of Arts and Sciences.

Contact Us:

Leigh N. Hersey, Ph.D.
Director of Research
130 McCord Hall
(901) 678-1754

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Division of Profit and Nonprofit Administration | 134 McCord Hall | Memphis, TN | 38152-3530 | Phone: 901-678-3368
Last Updated: 1/23/12