MEET OUR FACULTY

David Arant, Ph.D.
Chair
darant@memphis.edu
300 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2402

Robby Byrd, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rdbyrd@memphis.edu
328 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2404

Roxane Coche, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rcoche@memphis.edu
324 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2854

Tori Cliff, M.A.
Instructor
tmcliff@memphis.edu
Varnell.Jones 104.A, Lambuth Campus
731.425.1908

Pam Denney, M.A.
Instructor
padenney@memphis.edu
330 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.3095

Matt Haught, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
mjhaught@memphis.edu
326 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.3490

Joe Hayden, Ph.D.
Professor
jhayden@memphis.edu
304 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.4784

Thomas J. Hrach, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
thrach@memphis.edu
308 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.4779

Melissa Janoske, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
melissa.janoske@memphis.edu
306 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2853

Candace Justice
Assistant Professor
ccjustic@memphis.edu
210D Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.4790

Stephanie Madden, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
smadden1@memphis.edu
312 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2852

Otis Sanford
Hardin Chair of Excellence in Economic and Managerial Journalism
o.sanford@memphis.edu
318B Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.3669

Sandra Utt, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair, Associate Professor
sutt@memphis.edu
334 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.4795

Ruoxu Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rwang4@memphis.edu
322 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.2403

Bob Willis
Instructor
rlwillis@memphis.edu
113 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.5474

Jin Yang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jinyang@memphis.edu
310 Meeman Journalism Building
901.678.5148