Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
University of Memphis Photo
Adjunct Faculty
• Skip to Legal Methods Adjunct Faculty

C. Michael Adams, Jr.
madams@wmww.com

Leo Bearman, Jr.
lbearman@bakerdonelson.com

Allen S. Blair, Esquire
ablair@harrisshelton.com

David Case
dwcase@olemiss.edu

Prince C. Chambliss, Jr., Esquire
Prince.chambliss@gmail.com
pcchmbls@memphis.edu

LeeAnne Cox (Leigh)
lcox@bpjlaw.com

The Honorable Christopher Craft
Christopher.Craft@shelbycountytn.gov

Douglas F. Halijan, Esquire
dhalijan@BPJLAW.com

General Albert Harvey
harveya@thomasonlaw.com

Hunter R. Humphreys
hhumphreys@glankler.com

Rhynette Hurd
Rhurd1026@aol.com

The Honorable Judge David Kennedy
dkennedy@tnwb.uscourts.gov

Jennifer S. Kiesewetter
jkiesewetter@kiesewetterfirm.com

Hayden D. Lait, Esquire
haydenlait@gmail.com

Jon Lakey
jlakey@pcplc.com

The Honorable Jennie D. Latta
Jennie_d_lattta@tnwb.uscourts.gov

Sheri Lipman, Esquire
slipman@memphis.edu

Elissa Marcopulos
emm@brattononeal.com

Steve McDaniel, Esquire
smcdaniel@wmww.com

Vincent Miraglia, Chief Council
vmiraglia@yahoo.com or Vincent.miraglia@ipaper.com

John F. Murrah, Esquire
jmurrah@evanspetree.com

Stephen C. Parker
Steve.parker@usdoj.gov

The Honorable Charles E. Pazar
Charles.Pazar@usdoj.gov

Jackie G. Prester, Esquire
jprester@bakerdonelson.com

Earle J. Schwarz
eschwarz@earle-schwarz.com

Stephen Shields, Esquire
sshields@jsyc.com

The Honorable Mark Ward
Mark.ward@shelbycountytn.gov

David Wade
dwade@martintate.com

  Legal Methods Adjunct Faculty - 2012-2013 
 

Randy Alden 

Randy Alden is a graduate of Ashland University (B.A., magna cum laude, 1989) and the Ohio State University College of Law (J.D., 1992).  He is an Assistant Federal Defender with the Federal Public Defender’s Office for the Western District of Tennessee.  He specializes in complex criminal litigation.  Prior to joining the Federal Public Defender’s office, Prof. Alden practiced at firms in Ohio and West Virginia.  Prof. Alden also serves in the United States Army Reserve, Civil Affairs Branch, at the rank of Major. 

David Bell

David Bell is a graduate of Earlham College (B.A., 1998) and the University of Memphis School of Law (J.D., 2003). In law school, Prof. Bell was a member of two National Moot Court Competition teams and served as Associate Chief Justice of the Moot Court Board.  He received the Dean’s Distinguished Service Award and the Moore Award for Outstanding Advocate in his class.  After law school, Prof. Bell was an Assistant Public Defender for Shelby County, Tennessee, and practiced primarily as a trial litigator before the Criminal Courts.  He has been named a Shelby County Outstanding Performer and is a graduate of the Memphis Bar Association’s Leadership Forum. Prof. Bell currently works as an Assistant Federal Defender in Memphis and has practiced before the Courts of the Eastern and Western Divisions of the Western District of Tennessee, as well as before the Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals.

Tannera George Gibson 

Tannera George Gibson is a graduate of the University of Memphis (B.S., 2003) and the University of Memphis School of Law (J.D., 2008).  Prof. Gibson is currently a litigation associate with Burch Porter & Johnson, PLLC.  She is an active member of the legal community who has been recognized by the Memphis Bar Association for her commitment to pro bono work.  Prof. Gibson was named Outstanding Associate for the Leo Bearman, Sr. American Inn of Court for 2011-2012, and also serves on the Board of Directors for the non-profit organization Citizens for Inner City Progress.     

Carrie Eaker Kerley 

Carrie Eaker Kerley is a graduate of Rhodes College (B.A., cum laude, 2003) and the University of Memphis School of Law (J.D., magna cum laude, 2006).  While in law school, she was an Associate Editor of The University of Memphis Law Review and served as a Humphreys Law Fellow.  Prof. Kerley is currently an associate at The Landers Firm, where she focuses her practice in the area of family law.  Prof. Kerley is a graduate of the Memphis Bar Association Leadership Forum and was recently appointed to the Shelby County Foster Care Review Board.  

Edwin A. Perry 

Edwin A. Perry is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin (B.A., cum laude, 1997) and American University—Washington College of Law (J.D., 2000).  At American, he served as Note & Comment Editor for the American University International Law Review and published a Note in the University of Miami Business Law Review.  Prof. Perry was a staff attorney for the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit from 2001 to 2003.  Prof. Perry is now an Assistant Federal Defender in Memphis.   

Kevin Ritz 

Kevin Ritz is a graduate of the University of Virginia (B.A. with high distinction, 1997), Georgetown University (M.S., 1999), and the University of Virginia School of Law (J.D., Order of the Coif, 2004).  At law school, he served as Book Reviews Editor for the Virginia Law Review and won numerous prizes and awards.  Prof. Ritz clerked for the Honorable Julia Gibbons, United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit.  He currently works as an Assistant U.S. Attorney for the United States Attorney’s Office, Western District of Tennessee, where he is the Appellate Coordinator.

Rajiv Singh 

Rajiv Singh is a graduate of Vanderbilt University (1989) and the University of Memphis School of Law (J.D., 2000).  

Mary Wagner

Mary Wagner is a graduate of the University of Colorado (B.A. 2006) and the University of Memphis School of Law (J.D., magna cum laude, 2009).  While in law school, she served as a Notes Editor for The University of Memphis Law Review and clerked for the Honorable Robert L. Childers of the Shelby County Circuit Court.  After law school, Mary clerked for the Honorable J. Steven Stafford with the Tennessee Court of Appeals.  She is currently an associate at Rice, Amundsen & Caperton, PLLC, where she focuses on general civil litigation. 

Faculty & Staff News

Full-time Faculty
Clinic Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Emeritus Faculty

Media Resource Guide 

Administration & Staff

Library Staff

Quick Contact Directory

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
                       
Last Updated: 7/1/13