Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
University of Memphis Photo
A to Z Faculty Listing
Randy Alden
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law


Alena M. Allen
Assistant Professor of Law


Email: amallen5@memphis.edu
Phone:  (901) 678-3227
Office:  Law 345
Tienne Anderson
Tennessee Board of Regents Access and Diversity Visiting Professor of Law

tlndrson@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-5070
Office: Law 345
1Robert Banks, Jr.
Emeritus Professor of Law



David Bell
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law


Lynda Wray Black
Assistant Professor of Law


Email: L.Black@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3225
Office:
Law 371
Allen S. Blair, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law


Harris, Shelton, Hanover, Walsh PLLC
ablair@harrisshelton.com
Ralph C. Brashier
Cecil C. Humphreys Professor of Law


Email: rbrashir@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3235
Office:
Law 361
Prince C. Chambliss, Jr., Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law


Prince.chambliss@gmail.com
pcchmbls@memphis.edu
Robert D. Cox
Emeritus Professor of Law


J.D., 1949, University of Oklahoma; LL.M., Duke University.
Admitted: Oklahoma, Tennessee.
The Honorable Christopher B. Craft
Adjunct Professor of Law


Shelby County Justice Center
Christopher.craft@shelbycountytn.gov
The Honorable Paulette J. Delk
Emeritus Professor of Law

Bankruptcy Judge, United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Tennessee
B.A., Fisk University; J.D., DePaul University
June F. Entman
Emeritus Professor of Law

B.A., 1967, Smith College; M.A.T., 1969, University of Chicago; J.D., May, 1981, The University of Memphis School of Law.
Francis A. Gabor
Professor of Law


Email
: fgabor@memphis.edu
Phone:  (901) 678-3231
Office: 
Law 368
W. Walton Garrett
Emeritus Professor of Law



B.B.A., 1949, University of Alabama; J.D., 1961, Cumberland University; LL.M., 1962, Yale University. Admitted: Alabama.
Douglas F. Halijan, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



Burch, Porter & Johnson PLLC
dhalijan@BPJLAW.com
Donna S. Harkness
CELA, Professor of Clinical Law and Director, Elder Law Clinic


Email
:  dharknss@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-5138
1Lee Harris
Associate Professor of Law


Email: laharris@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1393
Office: Law 360
Rhynette Hurd
Adjunct Professor of Law

Corporate Counsel
Sedgwick Claims Management Services Inc.
Rhurd1026@aol.com
1D.R. Jones
Associate Dean for Information Resources, Law Library Director, and Assistant Professor of Law


Email: drjones@memphis.edu
Phone:
(901) 678-3244
Office:
Law 220/369
Carrie Eaker Kerley
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

Daniel Kiel
Assistant Professor of Law



Email: dkiel@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1672
Office:
Law 346
William Kratzke
Cecil C. Humphreys Professor of Law


Email: wkratzke@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3221
Office: Law 380
Barbara Kritchevsky
Director of Advocacy and Cecil C. Humphreys Professor of Law


Email: bkrtchvs@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3239
Office:
Law 378
Hayden D. Lait, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



haydenlait@gmail.com
The Honorable Jennie D. Latta
Adjunct Professor of Law



Jennie_d_lattta@tnwb.uscourts.gov
Angela Laughlin
Visiting Professor of Law


mlughlin@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-4948
Office: Law 324
Ernest F. Lidge, III
Professor of Law


Email: elidge@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3234
Office:
Law 379
Sheri Lipman, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



The University of Memphis
slipman@memphis.edu
Boris Mamlyuk
Assistant Professor of Law


bmamlyuk@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-2202
Office: Law 362
Andrew J. McClurg
Professor of Law, Herff Chair of Excellence in Law, and Associate Dean for Faculty Development

Emailamcclurg@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-1624
Office: Law 372
Steve McDaniel, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law


Williams, McDaniel, Wolfe & Womack PC
smcdaniel@wmww.com
Steven J. Mulroy
Associate Professor of Law


Email: smulroy@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-4494
Office: Law 362
John F. Murrah, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



Evans, Petree & Bogatin PC
jmurrah@evanspetree.com
Dan S. Murrell*
Emeritus Professor of Law

B.A., 1956, University of Mississippi; J.D., 1968, University of Mississippi; L.L.M., 1972 George Washington University.  Admitted: Mississippi, Tennessee, Tennessee and Mississippi Supreme Courts, United States Supreme Court.
Stephen C. Parker
Adjunct Professor of Law



United States Attorney’s Office, Western District
Steve.parker@usdoj.gov
Edwin A. Perry
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

Lawrence A. Pivnick
Professor of Law


Email: lpivnick@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3228
Office:
Law 370
Jackie G. Prester, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



Baker, Donelson, Bearmam, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
jprester@bakerdonelson.com
Thomas B. Preston
Emeritus Professor of Law



B.A., Oklahoma State University; L.L.B., University of Oklahoma; Admitted: 1959.
R. Matthew Price
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law


Thomas A. Reynolds
Emeritus Professor of Law



J.D., 1959, Pittsburgh; L.L.M.,1960, Columbia.
Janet L. Richards
Emeritus Professor of Law



Paul Richelmi
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law



Kevin Ritz
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

William M. (Mike) Roberts
Emeritus Professor of Law


B.S.Ed., 1968, Indiana University at Bloomington; J.D., 1971, University of Oklahoma; LL.M., 1975, Harvard University.
David S. Romantz
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law

Email: dromantz@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3232
Office: Law 269
Kindaka Sanders
Tennessee Board of Regents Access & Diversity Assistant Professor


Email: sjkndaka@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-4948
Office: 
Law 324
Daniel Schaffzin
Director of Clinical Programs and Externships and Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: (901) 678-5056
Email:  dschffzn@memphis.edu
Office:  037 Clinic
Katharine Traylor Schaffzin
Assistant Professor of Law


Email: ktschffz@memphis.edu
Phone:
(901) 678-1623
Office: Law 367
Eugene L. Shapiro
Professor of Law


Email: eshapiro@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3233
Office: Law 366
Stephen Shields, Esquire
Adjunct Professor of Law



sshields@jsyc.com
Rajiv Singh
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

Jennifer Sink
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law


Jonathan Skrmetti
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law


Kevin H. Smith
Dean and Thomas B. Preston Professor of Law


Emailksmith@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-2421
Office:
Law 276
James R. Smoot*
Emeritus Professor of Law



B.A., 1968, University of Southern California (summa cum laude); J.D., 1974, Yale Law School.
Marielba Torres
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law



Daniel E. Wanat
Emeritus Professor of Law


B.A., 1968, DePaul University; J.D., 1971, DePaul University; LL.M., 1976, The University of Illinois, College of Law.
The Honorable Mark Ward
Adjunct Professor of Law


Shelby County Criminal Court
Mark.ward@shelbycountytn.gov
Pam Warnock Blair
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

Nicholas L. White
Professor of Law




Email: nlwhite@memphis.edu
Kyle M. Wiggins
Legal Methods Adjunct Professor of Law

Jodi L. Wilson
Director of Legal Methods and Assistant Professor of Law


Email:  jlwlson2@memphis.edu
Phone:
(901) 678-5730
Office:
Law 349
Christina A. Zawisza
Professor of Clinical Law and Director, Child and Family Litigation Clinic


Email: czawisza@memphis.edu
Phone:
(901) 678-5201


  *Deceased.

Faculty & Staff News

Full-time Faculty
Clinic Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Emeritus Faculty

Media Resource Guide 

Administration & Staff

Library Staff

Quick Contact Directory

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
                       
Last Updated: 4/10/14