Media Room
University of Memphis Photo

Facts at a Glance
University Logos
Key Administrators

University Events
Events Calendar
Athletics Calendar
Alumni Upcoming Events
Music Performance Calendar

Communications Services
303 Administration Building
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: 901/678-2843
Fax: 901/678-3607


July 2012 Releases
Iliana Ricelli Noted Political Advisers Will Headline Event at U of M Sept. 14th
James Carville and Mary Matalin will be the featured speakers at the “Political Perspectives” Centennial luncheon at the U of M.
Iliana Ricelli Dr. Stan Hyland Will Receive Kimball Award for Applied Anthropology
Dr. Stan Hyland of the University of Memphis has been selected to receive the 2012 Solon T. Kimball Award for Public and Applied Anthropology.
Iliana Ricelli HR Administrator Will Preside Over Chapter of National HR Organization
Iliana Ricelli is the new president-elect of the Tennessee Chapter of the College and University Professional Association for Human Resources.
Kimberly Rogers New CCFA Media Coordinator Chosen
The University of Memphis has named alumna Kimberly Rogers as college media coordinator for the College of Communication and Fine Arts (CCFA).
Adam Walker Walker Named Development Director for Fogelman College
Adam Walker has been named director of development for the Fogelman College of Business & Economics at the University of Memphis.
Destin Tucker Tucker Named Assistant Director of Admissions for Recruitment
The U of M has promoted Destin Tucker to assistant director of admissions for recruitment in the Office of Recruitment and Orientation Services.
Cecil Rousseau Bonnin Named Vice President of Communications, PR and Marketing
Linda Bonnin has been appointed vice president of Communications, Public Relations and Marketing at the University of Memphis.
Cecil Rousseau World’s Highest Mathematics Honor Goes to Retired U of M Professor
Dr. Cecil Rousseau wins the Paul Erdös award for sustained and distinguished contribution to the enrichment of mathematics education.
Harrison Gift $1 Million Harrison Gift Will Support U of M’s Most Critical Needs
Hunter and Jeannie Harrison have made a $1 million unrestricted gift to the University of Memphis.
Dr. Marian Levy Levy Named Assistant Dean of U of M School of Public Health
Dr. Marian Levy has been named assistant dean of Students and Public Health Practice for the School of Public Health at the U of M.
Jennifer Rodrigues Empowering the Dream Campaign Exceeds $200 Million Mark
The Carolyn L. Wiertelak Chair of Teaching and Learning will be established at the U of M by virtue of a commitment from Jim and Gina Wiertelak.

Other News

U of M Engineering Students Win National Infrared Imaging Competition
Professor Carol Irwin Interviewed July 26th on NBC’s Rock Center
New Officers and Members Are Named to U of M Law Alumni Chapter Board
U of M Lambuth Campus Will Host New Student Orientation Aug. 9
U of M’s Community Garden Wins State Environmental Stewardship Award
STEM Academy Will Offer Two Weeks of Enriched Instruction for High School Students
U of M Law School Alumni Chapter Will Host CLE Seminar August 23
Tenn. Board of Regents Approves Tuition Increase
“Girls (Are Again) Experiencing Engineering” at the U of M This Summer


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/15/15