Media Room
University of Memphis Photo

Facts at a Glance
University Logos
Key Administrators

University Events
Events Calendar
Athletics Calendar
Alumni Upcoming Events
Music Performance Calendar

Communications Services
303 Administration Building
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: 901/678-2843
Fax: 901/678-3607


Update on Presidential Search

Students, faculty and staff are invited to an open forum to discuss the criteria and search process for the next University of Memphis president from 11 a.m. – noon on Dec. 4 in the University Center River Room. Following the forum, the Search Advisory Committee will hold its first meeting in the Bluff Room of the University Center, beginning at 12:45 p.m. Both meetings are open to the public.

If you are unable to attend the open forum, you may watch it via live streaming video at

The search committee's charge is to identify three to five finalists who will visit the campus for interviews. Tennessee Board of Regents Chancellor John Morgan will then consult with members of the committee and make a final selection for submission to the TBR for approval.

The committee will work with executive search firm Greenwood/Asher & Associates to help identify a broad range of highly qualified candidates from around the country. One of the committee's first tasks at the Dec. 4 meeting will be to decide on the criteria, schedule and process for identifying the finalists. Initial screening of applicants is expected to begin in February.

Greg Duckett, senior vice president and corporate counsel with Baptist Memorial Health Care System, a graduate of the U of M's Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, and a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, will chair the search committee. Other committee members are as follows:

John Farris
TBR Board Member

Ashley Humphrey
TBR Student Regent - Tennessee Tech University

Anise Belz
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

Willie Gregory
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

George Johnson
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

Tom Kadien
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

Tom Watson
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

Kemmons Wilson
U of M Board of Visitors/Community Representative

Diane Rudner
Community Representative

Teresa Sloyan
Community Representative

Marilynn Robinson
Community Representative

Alan Graf
Business Community Representative

Anita Vaughn
Alumni Representative

Gladius Lewis
Faculty Representative

Richard "Dick" D. Evans
President of Faculty Senate

Leroy Dorsey
Faculty Representative

Peter V. Letsou
Administrative Representative

Dan Lattimore
Administrative Representative

Hugh Busby
President of Staff Senate

Ricky Kirby
President of SGA

Holly Stanford
Student Representative 

You are also invited to submit your suggestions and comments about the search online at These comments will be sent to the search committee chair.

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/15/15