Faculty and Staff

A  B  C  D  E  H  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Lily Afshar (D.M.)

Guitar (Classical)
lafshar@memphis.edu
901.678.3788
MU 243

Marcin Arendt (D.M.A.)
Violin
marendt@memphis.edu
720-226-8623
MU 279

Janet (Libby) Armour (B.P.S.)
Suzuki Pedagogy and Teacher Trainer
libby.armour@gmail.com
901.487.4766

Nancy Apple
Songwriting
nancyapple@aol.com

Michael Assad (M.M.)
Drum Set
massad@memphis.edu

John Baur (D.M.A.)
Theory, Composition
jbaur@memphis.edu
901.678.3762
MU 247

Kara Diana Blackwood (B.S.)
Graduate Admissions
Academic Programs Coordinator
Kara.Diana.Blackwood@memphis.edu
MU 121B

Elise Blatchford (M.M.)
Flute
e.blatchford@memphis.edu
503-348-8796
MU 223

Cathal Breslin (D.M.A.)
Piano
Collaborative Piano
Piano Area Coordinator
Collaborative Piano Area Coordinator
cbreslin@memphis.edu
901-500-6268
MU 119D

John Chiego (M.M.)
Double Bass
Director of the School of Music
jchiego@memphis.edu
901.678.3764
MU 123

Jeff Cline (M.M.)
Recording Technology
Area Coordinator, Recording Technology
jwcline@memphis.edu
901.678.2348
CFA 116

Joyce Cobb (B.A.)
Voice (Jazz)
jcobb@memphis.edu
901.678.2541

Jack Cooper (D.M.A.)
Jazz Saxophone and Woodwinds, Jazz Ensembles, Jazz Composition
Director of Jazz Studies
jcooper1@memphis.edu
901.678.2547
MU G3B

Mignon Dunn
Artist in Residence

Lawrence Edwards (Ed.D.)
Choral Studies, Conducting
Area Coordinator, Choral and Choral Music Education
edwards@memphis.edu
901.678.3767
MU 295

Mathias Elmer
Visiting Professor, Orchestra
melmer@memphis.edu
MU 229

Mark Ensley (M.F.A.)
Opera
Area Coordinator, Opera and Vocal Coaching
mensley@memphis.edu
901.678.3787
MU 119D

Kyle Ferrill (D.M.)
Area Coordinator, Voice
Voice
kferrill@memphis.edu
MU 293

Ryan Fisher (Ph.D.)
Music Education, Choral Studies
Music Education Area Head
Associate Director of Choral Activities
Director of Chamber Choir
rfisher3@memphis.edu
901.678.3765
MU 126-B

Jon Frazer (M.S.)
Recording Technology
jmfrazer@memphis.edu
901.678.2185
CFA 109D

Alvie Givhan (M.M.)
Jazz Piano
agivhan@memphis.edu

Katherine Goliver
Director of Development
kjgliver@memphis.edu
901.678.4372

Armand Hall (D.M.A.)
Associate Director of Bands
Area Coordinator, Instrumental Music Education
avhall@memphis.edu
901.678.2293
MU 126-A

Heather Hampton
Recruitment Coordinator
hbanks@memphis.edu
901.678.3766
MU 121C

Scott Hines (D.M.A.)
Music Theory
slhines@memphis.edu
901.678.2557
MU 129

Danny Honnold
Piano Technician
dhonnold@memphis.edu
901.678.3772
MU G5

Kamran Ince (D.M.A.)
Composition
knince@memphis.edu
901.246.9530
MU 235

  Robyn Jones (D.M.A.)
Clarinet
Area Coordinator, Woodwinds
rljnes12@memphis.edu
504-250-4510
MU 249
 
Heather Klossner (M.M.)
Music Education
hklssner@memphis.edu
MU 280

Kenneth Kreitner (Ph.D.)
Music History
Assistant Director, Graduate Curriculum & Advising
Area Coordinator, Musicology
kkreitnr@memphis.edu
901.678.3785
MU 297

Artina McCain (D.M.A.)
Piano
ajmccain@memphis.edu
901-213-6479
MU 119-A

Carol Morse (M.A.)
Administration
Marketing and Communications Manager
cmorse@memphis.edu
901.678.2279
MU 123

John Mueller (D.M.A.)
Trombone, Euphonium
jtmuellr@memphis.edu
901.304.4029
MU 291

Karen Mueller (B.S.)
Administration
Office Associate, School of Music
kmueller@memphis.edu
901.678.3764
MU 123

Albert Nguyen (D.M.A.)
Director of Bands
tnguyen6@memphis.edu
901.678.4183
CFA 116

Jeremy Orosz
Music Theory
jorosz@memphis.edu
901.678.3202
MU 284

Susan Owen-Leinert (M.M.)
Voice
sownlnrt@memphis.edu
901.337.1363
MU 205

Janet Page (Ph.D.)
Music History
jpage2@memphis.edu
901.678.1400
MU 299

Kimberly Patterson (D.M.A.)
Cello
kimberly.patterson@memphis.edu
631.241.0770
MU 237

Dan Phillips (M.M.)
Horn, Theory
Brass Area Coordinator
dhphllps@memphis.edu
901.678.3781
MU 213

Will Plenk
Director of Athletic Bands
wjplenk@memphis.edu
90178.4801
CFA 116

Carol Rakestraw
Administration
Office Associate, Bands and Music Industry
clrkstrw@memphis.edu
901.678.2263
CFA 116

Joe Restivo
Jazz and Studio Guitar

Marcie Richardson (M.M.)
Administration
Scheduling Coordinator
mrchrds2@memphis.edu
901.678.5400
MU 120

Kevin Richmond (D.M.A.)
Class Piano
Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
Area Coordinator, Class Piano
kdrchmnd@memphis.edu
901.314.2435
MU 231

Allen Rippe (M.M.)
Saxophone
akrippe@memphis.edu
901.678.3791
MU 287

Randal Rushing (D.M.A.)
Voice
rrushing@memphis.edu
901.678.3764
MU 209

Kevin Sanders (D.M.A.)
Tuba and Euphonium
Assistant Director of Student Services
kmsnders@memphis.edu
501.317.0151
MU 283

Lenny Schranze (M.M.)
Viola, Chamber Music
lschranz@memphis.edu
901.482.3796
MU 203

Marian Shaffer (B.A.)
Harp
mjshaffr@memphis.edu
901.678.3559

Sam Shoup
Visiting Professor, Jazz
srshoup@memphis.edu
MU G3C

William Shaltis (D.M.A.)
Percussion
wmshltis@memphis.edu
812.499.8190
CFA 117D

Timothy Shiu (M.M.)
Violin
tshiu@memphis.edu
901.826.0607
MU 217

Benjamin Smith (M.F.A.)
Opera Stage Direction
bwsmith7@memphis.edu
513-258-5974
MU 241

David Spencer (D.M.A.)
Trumpet
dspencer@memphis.edu
MU 285

 Jeremy Tubbs (Ph.D.)
Music Appreciation, Entertainment Music Industry
jtubbs@memphis.edu
(731) 425-1919
Lambuth Campus

Michelle Vigneau (D.M.A.)
Oboe, Theory
mvigneau@memphis.edu
MU 225

 Mary Wilson (M.M.)
Voice
mwlson19@memphis.edu
901.678.3777
MU 211

Theresa Winkelmann (B.S., M.P.A.)
Business Officer
twnklmnn@memphis.edu
901.678.3763

Ben Yonas
Music Business
bgyonas@memphis.edu
901.678.2567
CFA 1111D

Daryn Zubke
Bassoon
dzubke@memphis.edu
701.570.6113
MU 223