U of M News

University News

Advancement Division Names Three Development Directors
For release: Feb. 2, 2006
For press information, contact

The University of Memphis has named three development directors to its Advancement Division.

Nell Blair is development director for the College of Arts and Sciences. Originally from Memphis, she had been living in Alaska, where she was director of development for the Anchorage Museum Association. Before that, she was director of development for the Girls Scouts Susitna Council. Blair attended then-Memphis State University and received her bachelor's degree from the University of Alaska-Fairbanks.

Carolyn Oldenburg is development director for the Herff College of Engineering. Originally from Dallas, she lived in Colorado before moving to Memphis. For the past year Oldenburg has served as development director for the Boys and Girls Clubs of Memphis. Prior to that, she was development director for Family Pathways of Colorado. Oldenburg holds a bachelor's degree in psychology from the University of Dallas.

Todd Stricklin is development director for the Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music. A native of Mississippi, he has spent the last 16 years in Memphis. Stricklin most recently worked as a marketing and promotions director for Time Warner Cable and was development director for the Orpheum Theatre for two years. He holds a BFA degree in design from Delta State University in Cleveland, Miss.

News & Events Home

Last updated: 03/18/2008 16:17:28
| University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last updated: