Loewenberg School of Nursing
University of Memphis Photo
Faculty Profiles About LSON

Loewenberg School of Nursing faculty are dedicated to creating a community where every person is valued, supported, mentored, and recognized for their contributions.  Find out more about specific faculty members by visiting their pages.

Prof. Rebecca Adkins
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4057
306 Newport Hall
rhadkins@memphis.edu
Dr. Toni Bargagliotti
Professor
901-678-5926
105 Newport Hall
tbargagl@memphis.edu
Prof. Lisa Beasley
Clinical Assistant Professor

901-678-5798
208 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
ldbeasly@memphis.edu

Prof. Leigh Ann Breckenridge
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4093
212 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
lbrcknrd@memphis.edu
Dr. Linda Brice
Clinical Associate Professor

901-678-1981
117B Hyde Hall
(Lambuth Campus)
lrbrice@memphis.edu

Prof. Jacqueline Buford
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2110
302 Newport Hall
jabowen@memphis.edu
Dr. Diane Butler
Clinical Assistant Professor
731-425-1982
115B Hyde Hall
kvbtler1@memphis.edu
Prof. Culeta Byars
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1347
110 Newport Hall
cfbyars@memphis.edu

Dr. Gloria Carr
Associate Professor
Interim Associate Dean             Undergraduate Programs

901-678-3080
205 Newport Hall
gcarr@memphis.edu
Prof. Kimberly Catron
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2861
212 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
kacatron@memphis.edu
Prof. Vicki Chandler
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-5904
303 Newport Hall
vchandlr@memphis.edu
Dr. Hoi Sing Chung
Assistant Professor
901-678-4272
203 Newport Hall
hschung@memphis.edu
Dr. Ricketta Clark
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2425
310 Newport Hall
rhclark@memphis.edu
Prof. Judy Cole
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2002
107 Newport Hall
judycole@memphis.edu
Prof. Tracy Collins
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-5778
306 Newport Hall
tmason@memphis.edu
Dr. Patricia Cunningham
Associate Professor
901-678-2973
101 Newport Hall
pcnnngh1@memphis.edu
Dr. Jill Dapremont
Associate Professor
901-678-3502
207 Newport Hall
jdaprmnt@memphis.edu
Prof. Mary "Petey" Elliotte
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-5905
303 Newport Hall
mcellitt@memphis.edu
Dr. Belinda Fleming
Clinical Assistant Professor

Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
901-678-2554
308 Newport Hall
bdflemin@memphis.edu
Professor Shanea Hines
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1981
117 Hyde Hall
snhines@memphis.edu
Dr. Joy Hoffman
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-3101
301 Newport Hall
jehoffmn@memphis.edu
Prof. Sheri Howard
Clinical Assistant Professor
Director of Simulation
901-678-1544
320 Robison Hall
slhward3@memphis.edu
Prof. Melanie Jacobs
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4102
210 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
mjacobs1@memphis.edu
Prof. D KaTrina King
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2358
306 Health Center
dkellis@memphis.edu
Dr. Robert Koch
Associate Professor
901-678-4319
304 Newport Hall
rakoch@memphis.edu
Dr. Shirleatha Lee
Associate Professor
901-678-2036
210 Newport Hall
sntaylr1@memphis.edu
Prof. Kaye Litano
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-3123
302 Newport Hall
rnlitano@memphis.edu
Prof. Millie Logan
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4237
110 Newport Hall
mjdailey@memphis.edu
Dr. Annapoorna Mary
Assistant Professor
901-678-2846
106 Newport Hall
amary@memphis.edu
Prof. Jean McIvor
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-4709
211 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
jmcivor@memphis.edu
Prof. Mary McDougal
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-5289
202 Newport Hall
mbmcdgal@memphis.edu

Dr. Leslie McKeon
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs  Associate Professor

901-678-2879
111 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
lmckeon@memphis.edu
Dr. Nancy Mele
Associate Professor
ACL Technology Fellow
901-678-3106
108 Newport Hall
nmele@memphis.edu
Dr. Sarah Miller
Assistant Professor
901-678-2004
204 Newport Hall
snmller2@memphis.edu
Prof. Renee Morris
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1968
117A Hyde Hall (Lambuth Campus)
rnmorris@memphis.edu
Prof. Tamara Otey
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2043
306 Hudson Health Center
totey@memphis.edu
Dr. Laura Owens
Assistant Professor
901-678-8133
305 Newport Hall
ldowens@memphis.edu
Dr. Diane Pace
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-4490
307 Newport Hall
dpace1@memphis.edu
Prof. Shkendie Papraniku
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1450
305 Newport Hall
spaprani@memphis.edu
Prof. Felesha Perry
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4886
310 Newport Hall
frperry@memphis.edu
Dr. Gusumalee Potipatsa
Assistant Professor
901-678-2849
307 Newport Hall
gptpatsa@memphis.edu
Prof. Marcy Purnell
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-5922
210 Billy Mac Jones
mpurnell@memphis.edu
Dr. Teresa Richardson
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-5340
201 Newport Hall
trchrds1@memphis.edu
Prof. Paulette Palmer Robertson
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2320
103 Newport Hall
probrtsn@memphis.edu
Prof. Diane Ruppel
Clinical Associate Professor
901-678-2456
107 Newport Hall
druppel@memphis.edu
Prof. Christie Schrotberger
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1969
115A Hyde Hall (Lambuth Campus)
cmschrtb@memphis.edu
Prof. Nakiesha Shepherd
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1549
103 Newport Hall
nlshphrd@memphis.edu
Dr. Gayle Shiba
Associate Dean

Graduate Programs
901-678-3100
107 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
gshiba@memphis.edu
Prof. Melissa Shoaff
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-2446
202 Newport Hall
mshoaff@memphis.edu
Prof. Kay Sims
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-3082
302 Newport Hall
kaysims@memphis.edu
Prof. Keisha Smith
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-4263
310 Hudson Health Center
khurley@memphis.edu
Prof. Janelle Smalls
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-8132
301 Newport Hall
jsmalls1@memphis.edu
Dr. Carolyn Speros
Associate Professor
901-678-3090
206 Newport Hall
csperos@memphis.edu
Dr. Genae Strong
Assistant Professor
901-678-5942
208 Newport Hall
gdstrong@memphis.edu
Dr. Sunghee H. Tak
Chair of Excellence Professor/Associate Dean

901-678-3092
102 Newport Hall
shtak@memphis.edu

Prof. Elizabeth Thomas
Director of Clinical Education
Clinical Professor
901-678-2008
112 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
ethomas@memphis.edu
Prof. Terri Trotter
Clinical Assistant Professor
901-678-1163
310 Hudson Health Center
ttrotter@memphis.edu
Prof. Beverly West
Clinical Associate Professor

901-678-1426
211 Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
bbwest@memphis.edu

Dr. Lin Zhan
Dean and Professor
901-678-2020
102A Billy Mac Jones Bldg.
lzhan@memphis.edu

Loewenberg School of Nursing
University of Memphis
100 Billy Mac Jones Bldg
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: 901-678-2003
Fax: 901-678-4906
E-mail: nursing@memphis.edu
Graduate E-mail: msn@memphis.edu

Dean's Message
Mission, Vision, Values, and Goals
Accreditation
School History
Quick Facts
Contact Us
Degree Programs


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Loewenberg School of Nursing | 100 Billy Mac Jones | Memphis, TN 38152 | Phone: 901-678-2003 | Fax: 901-678-4906
Last Updated: 12/16/13