Contact the Department of Philosophy

337 Clement Hall
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: 901-678-2535
FAX:   901-678-4365
Email: philosophy@memphis.edu
URL: memphis.edu/philosophy/

Department Chair
Mary Beth Mader
303 Clement Hall
901-678-4315
mmader@memphis.edu

Director of Graduate Admissions
Somogy Varga
319 Clement Hall
svarga@memphis.edu

Director of Graduate Placement
Michael Monahan
325 Clement Hall

Director of Graduate Studies
Timothy Roche
321 Clement Hall
901-678-3355
troche@memphis.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Luvell Anderson
323 Clement Hall
lndrsn14@memphis.edu

Pre-Law Faculty Affiliate Advisor
Verena Erlenbusch
327B Clement Hall
vrlnbsch@memphis.edu

Administrative Associates
Connie Diffee
337A Clement Hall
901-678-2535
cdiffee@memphis.edu

Cathy Wilhelm
337 Clement Hall
901-678-2535
cwilhelm@memphis.edu

Department of Philosophy, Clement Hall, University of Memphis, Memphis, TN

Above: Clement Hall

We are centrally located in the middle of campus between Mitchell and Ellington Halls.

Click here for a campus map to Clement Hall.