Back to Home
Faculty
B.N. Narahari Achar B. N. Narahari Achar
Professor Emeritus
Office: MN 336 Phone: 3122
Email: nachar@memphis.edu
Research: Fractional Calculus,Astro-archeology
More Info
 
Jingbiao Cui

Jingbiao Cui
Professor and Chair
Office: MN 216 Phone: 3657
Email: jcui@memphis.edu
Research: Semiconductor Nanomaterials, Nanotechnology, Renewable Energy
More Info

 
Dr. Donald Franceschetti Donald R. Franceschetti
Professor
Office: MN 328 Phone: 5257
Email: dfrncsch@memphis.edu
Research: Ionic Transport, Artificial Intelligence
 
Dr. Elizabeth Gire Elizabeth Gire
Assistant Professor
Office: MN 421 Phone: 1668
Email: egire@memphis.edu
More Info
 
John Hanneken John W. Hanneken
Professor Emeritus
Office: MN 336 Phone: 2417
Email:jhannekn@memphis.edu
Research: Fractional Calculus
More Info
 
M. Shah Jahan M. Shah Jahan
Professor
Office: MN 324 Phone: -
Email: mjahan@memphis.edu
Research: Biomaterials
More Info
 
Dr. Mohamed Laradji Mohamed Laradji
Professor
Office: MN 207 Phone: 1676
Email:mlaradji@memphis.edu
Research: Computational Soft Matter and Biological Physics
More Info
 
Dr. Robert Marchini Robert R. Marchini
Professor Emeritus
Office: MN 115 Phone: 3118
Email:rmarchin@memphis.edu
More Info

Instructor, Coordinator
Office: MN 338 Phone: 1378
Email:slmensah@memphis.edu
More Info
 
Sanjay R. Mishra Sanjay R. Mishra
Professor
Office: MN 226 Phone: 3115
Email: srmishra@memphis.edu
Research: Nanocomposite Materials
More Info
 
Prabhakar Pradhan

Prabhakar Pradhan
Assistant Professor
Email: ppradhan@memphis.edu
Research: Biophotonics, Nanophotonics and Soft Condensed Matter
More Info

 
Joanne Rhodes Joanne Rhodes
Instructor
Office: MN 208
Email: joanne.rhodes.uofm@gmail.com
More Info
 
Dr. Firouzeh Sabri Firouzeh Sabri
Assistant Professor
Office: MN 219 Phone: 2126
Email:fsabri@memphis.edu
Research: Biocompatible and Space Grade Materials, Aerogels Based Devices
More Info
 
Dr. Joan Schmelz Joan T. Schmelz
Professor
Office: MN 341 Phone: 2419
Email:jschmelz@memphis.edu
Research: Solar Physics
More Info
 
   
 

Contact Us

Manning Hall

The University of Memphis
Department of Physics
216 Manning Hall
Memphis, TN 38152-3390

PHONE: 901-678-2410
FAX: 901-678-4733
E-MAIL: physics@memphis.edu
URL: Website

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2014 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Department of Physics | Phone 901.678.2620 | Fax 901.678.4733 | 216 Manning Hall, Memphis, Tennessee 38152
Last Updated: 6/23/14