The Office of the Provost
University of Memphis Photo
Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the following awards for 2013-2014.


Willard R. Sparks Eminent Faculty Award

Kenneth Ward, Professor

School of Public Health




Alumni Association Distinguished Research Awards


Distinguished Research in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics Award

E. Olusegun George, Professor

Department of Mathematical Sciences


Distinguished Research in Social Sciences, Business, and Law

Ruthbeth Finerman, Professor

Department of Anthropology


Distinguished Research in Humanities

Aram Goudsouzian, Professor

Department of History


Distinguished Achievement in the Creative Arts

Kristen Iversen, Associate Professor

Department of English


Excellence in Engaged Scholarship

Katherine Lambert-Pennington

Department of Anthropology


Alumni Association Distinguished Advising Awards


Courtney Brafford, Academic Counselor II

Academic Counseling


David Horan, Instructor Coordinator

Department of Art


Alumni Association Distinguished Teaching Awards


Douglas Campbell, Instructor

Department of Economics


Nicole Detraz, Assistant Professor

Department of Political Science


Kendra Murphy, Instructor Coordinator

Department of Sociology


Carmen Weaver, Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Instruction, Curriculum, Leadership


Thomas W. Briggs Foundation in Excellence in Teach Awards


Jacob Allen, Assistant Professor

Department of Theatre & Dance


Nataliya Doroshenko, Instructor

Department of Mathematical Sciences


These awards will be presented at a luncheon in May. We extend our congratulations to the recipients, as well as to the other nominees for these awards. We trust that you too will want to congratulate them for their exemplary performance.

Office of the Provost
The University of Memphis
360 Administration Building
Memphis, TN  38152-3370
901-678-2119 (phone)
901-678-3643 (fax)


Donate to the
Faudree University Professorships


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/15/14