The Office of the Provost
University of Memphis Photo
Award Recipients for 2003
Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Department of Instruction & Curriculum Leadership
    • Dr. Kantaylieniere Hill-Clarke
  • Department of Foreign Languages
    • Dr. Nele Hempel

Distinguished Advising Award
  • Department of Art
    • Ms. Sherry Bryan
  • Academic Status and Retention
    • Dr. Bonita Lyons

Alumni Association Distinguished Research Award
  • Department of English
    • Mr. Gordon T. Osing
  • Department of Foreign Languages
    • Dr. Fernando Burgos
  • Department of Physics
    • Dr. Donald R. Franceschetti
  • Department of Sociology
    • Dr. Barbara Ellen Smith

Alumni Association Distinguished Teaching Awards
  • Department of Economics
    • Dr. David H. Ciscel
  • Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology, and Research
    • Dr. Corinna A. Ethington
  • Department of Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate
    • Dr. Phillip T. Kolbe
  • Department of Chemistry
    • Dr. Mark B. Freilich

Board of Visitiors Eminent Faculty Award
  • College of Arst and Sciences
    • Dr. Linda A. Bennett, Associate Dean, Graduate Studies & Research

President's Allen J. Hammond Memorial Award
  • Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
    • Dr. Donald K. Carson, Vice President for Student Affairs

Office of the Provost
The University of Memphis
360 Administration Building
Memphis, TN  38152-3370
901-678-2119 (phone)
901-678-3643 (fax)


Donate to the
Faudree University Professorships


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/23/12