The Office of the Provost
Award Winners for Faculty Convocation 2009

It is with pleasure that we announce the names of those who have earned this year's Willard R. Sparks Eminent Faculty, Alumni Association Distinguished Research, Alumni Association Distinguished Advising, Alumni Association Distinguished Teaching, and Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Willard R. Sparks Eminent Faculty Award

Robyn M. Cox (read more)

(Audiology and Speech Language Pathology)


Alumni Association Distinguished Research Awards

Excellence in Engaged Scholarship Award

Dorothy Norris-Tirrell (read more)

(Public and Non-Profit Administration)

Distinguished Research in the Humanities Award

David Patterson (read more)

(Bornblum Judaic Studies) 

Distinguished Research in Science, Engineering and Mathematics Award

Erno Lindner (read more)

(Biomedical Engineering)

Distinguished Research in the Social Sciences, Business and Law Award

Marla Royne Stafford (read more)

(Marketing and Supply Chain Management)

Distinguished Achievement in the Creative Arts Award

James (Jed) Jackson (read more)


Alumni Association Distinguished Advising Awards

Mary H. Brignole (Academic Counseling Center) (read more)

Rick Fischer (Journalism) (read more)

Alumni Association Distinguished Teaching Awards

John Amis (Management) (read more)

Teresa Dalle (English) (read more)

June Entman (Law) (read more)

Remy Debes (Philosophy) (read more)

Allen J. Hammond Presidential Service Award

Janet Mitchell (read more)

Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Awards

Anna Bess Sorin (read more)


Fred Albertson (read more)


View 2003 award winners

Office of the Provost
The University of Memphis
360 Administration Building
Memphis, TN  38152-3370
901-678-2119 (phone)
901-678-3643 (fax)


Donate to the
Faudree University Professorships


Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 2/6/14