The Office of the Provost
Award Winners for Faculty Convocation 2006
set cell vertical height

Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award
Lawrette Axley

Dr. Axley teaches the nursing foundations course, the first nursing course of the curriculum, and serves as chair of the Curriculum Committee. She is undaunted by the number of students enrolled in the school, which increases each semester as enrollment grows. 'She makes each and every student feel welcome,' wrote a colleague in her recommendation. 'Her dedication, not only to her students but to the School of Nursing, is evident in the hours she puts into everything she does.' A graduate of Union University, she earned her advanced degrees from the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

View 2003 award winners

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 2/6/14