Graduate Student Profiles

Daisy Angeles     Daisy Angeles
Research Interests: Medical Sociology; Acculturation; Immigration; Culture; Language; Health
Office: Clement 123
dangeles@memphis.edu
       
Karishma Bang     Karishma Bang
Research Interests: Medical Sociology; Stigmatization of Illness; Health Inequalities
Office: Clement 123
ksbang@memphis.edu
       
 JoAnna Boudreaux     Joanna Boudreaux
Research Interests: Social Theory, Social Psychology, Sociology of Religion, Sociology of Islam, American Muslim Identity, Critical Race Theory
Office: Clement 123
jbdreaux@memphis.edu
       
 Caleb Cooley     Caleb Cooley
Research Interests: Culture, Sexuality, Stigma, Medical Sociology and healthcare access
Office: Clement 123
cccoley1@memphis.edu
       
 Victoria Gaines    
Victoria Gaines
Research Interests: Social Deviance; Mental Health/Illness; Identity
Office: Clement 103
vlgaines@memphis.edu
       
 Melissa Garcia     Melissa Garcia
Research Interests: Immigration, Race and Ethnicity, Urban Sociology
Office: Clement 123
mgarcia8@memphis.edu

       
Rekeycha Harris     Rekeycha Harris

Research Interests: Sociology of Religion; Spirituality; Deviant Behavior
Office: Clement 123
rharris1@memphis.edu

       
 Heather Jendoubi     Heather Jendoubi
Research Interests: International comparison of women's reproductive health practices, cultural ideas around chastity and power in gender relations, and social inequality
Office: Clement 123
hwhitakr@memphis.edu
       
Anthony Lucatelli     Anthony Lucatelli
Research Interests: Race; Identity & Socialization; Social Inequality; Africana/Black Studies; Sociology of Media & Film; Cultural Studies; Sociology of Sport; CSocial Change, Race, Class, Gender, and Media and Mass Communications
Office: Clement 123
llctelli@memphis.edu
       
 Cat Moran     Cat Maroon
Research Interests: Stigma; Addiction; Deviance; Urban Education
Office: Clement 123
cmaroon@memphis.edu
       
 Anthony Stone     Anthony Jerome Stone
Research Interests: Race; Identity & Socialization; Social Inequality; Africana/Black Studies; Sociology of Media & Film; Cultural Studies; Sociology of Sport; Content Analysis; Rhetoric; Sexuality; Deviance; Intersectionality
Office: Clement 123
ajstone@memphis.edu