SPH Students


Dean's Office

James G. Gurney, PhD, Interim Dean
Marian Levy, DrPH, RD, FAND, Interim Associate Dean
Vikki Nolan, DSc, Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Vacant, Business Officer III

Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health (EBE) Division

Hongmei Zhang, PhD, MS, Associate Professor, Division Director, and Program Coordinator for Biostatistics 


Xinhua Yu, MD, PhD, MS, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator 
James G. Gurney, PhD, Professor
Wilfried Karmaus, MD, Dr.med., MPH, Professor
Lisa M. Klesges, PhD, Professor
Fawaz Mzayek, MD, MPH, PhD, Associate Professor
Vikki Nolan, DSc, MPH, Associate Professor


Hongmei Zhang, PhD, MS, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator
Yu (Joyce) Jiang, PhD, Assistant Professor
Meredith Ray, PhD, Assistant Professor
George Relyea, MS, Associate Professor
Matthew Smeltzer, PhD, Assistant Professor

Environmental Health 

Chunrong Jia, PhD, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator 
Pratik Banerjee, PhD, MTech, Assistant Professor
Debra Bartelli, Dr PH, Research Associate Professor
Wilfried Karmaus, MD, Dr.med., MPH, Professor
Yong Yang, PhD, Assistant Professor

Health Systems Management and Policy (HSMP) Division

SangNam Ahn, PhD, MSPA, Assistant Professor
Soumitra Bhuyan, PhD, MPH, Assistant Professor
David Burchfield, PhD, Associate Professor
Erik Carlton, DrPH, MS, Assistant Professor
Mark Hendricks, MHA, Instructor
M. Paige Powell, PhD, MHA, Assistant Professor

Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS)DIVISION

Kenneth Ward, PhD, Professor and Division Director
Brook Harmon, PhD, RD, Assistant Professor
Satish Kedia, PhD, Professor
Marian Levy, DrPH, RD, Professor
Latrice Pichon,PhD, MPH, Associate Professor


Kena Johnson-Beamon, Administrative Associate II
Erica M. Boyce, Administrative Associate II
Vacant, Business Officer III
Shirl Sharpe, Academic Services Coordinator II
Nancy Wilson, PhD, Data Manager

Fax Numbers:

Dean's Office: 901.678.0372
EBE and SBS Divisions: 901.678.1715
HSMP Division: 901.678.0383

      ASPPH     bestmasters     CEPH       CAHME